We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santiago Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Santiago Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Santiago Marriott Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Presidente Kennedy 5741, Santiago, Chile   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #11 of 173 Hotels in Santiago
Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Superb stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were fortunate to stay at this beautiful hotel on two separate occasions during our visit to Chile. The staff were incredibly attentive and helpful (especially Hans in the Concierge lounge who was so gracious and kind and basically planned our itinerary for Santiago) with no request being too much. It is in a very nice area with easy access to downtown (we would drive or take a cab but apparently the subway is relatively close). The gym was fairly well equipped and never too busy. The Concierge Lounge was a welcome respite with a great breakfast in the morning and as well as evening cocktails/snacks with the Andes as your backdrop. Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: We had a "suite" with views of the Andes and if possible, I would highly recommend these a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    257
    43
    13
    3
See reviews for
89
229
37
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

A beautiful hotel in a good location, Every employee's focus is about ensuring great service, whether it is housekeeping or the concierge or the bellman...each one does a great job. Restaurant Med has a great buffet, albeit expensive but, it does include wine so it is not a bad value. Very popular spot for special events and weddings. The view of the city and the mountains is quite outstanding as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

My hubby and I spent the week of December 10th at the Marriott for our vacation in Santiago. We knew going into the stay that this was more of a business hotel in more of an out of the way location but that is what we prefer. The hotel was beautiful and had all the amenities we needed. Our room on the 9th floor didn't have much of a view (you need to go higher) but the room was spacious with a sitting area with a chair and ottoman and a desk with another chair. Lots of storage for clothes and things and a coffee maker and minibar, which we stocked with our own items. The staff was very helpful with suggestions for things to see, places to eat, etc. We didn't eat in the restaurant but had room service for dinner one night and it was great. The hotel is located next to a large indoor/outdoor mall and grocery store (6 minute walk) which was perfect. There was a place to get your laundry done inside the grocery store and multiple fantastic restaurants in the mall for dinner or lunch as well.

Room Tip: get a room above floor 20 and ask for a view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I had a great time at this Hotel during this summer season in Chile. The staff there is extremely helpful and kind and the housekeeping (although I have never seen them) does magic while you leave your room in the morning and return at night,

The rooms are big, and most of them have and incredible view to the Andes mountains. The pool with the jacuzzi next to it is also a great option to relax after a busy day either working or exploring the city.

And the location is also perfect, at the sophisticated Las Condes neighborhood.

A great experience!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We spent a night at the Marriott on our way back from a trip to Patagonia and Atacama. We booked online and got a fantastic rate on a corner room with a view of the Andes. The hotel decor and ambience was pretty typical for a Marriott - only complaint I'd offer is that there were cigarette burns in the rug in the room.
On the plus side, the staff were extremely helpful and spoke fluent English. The Mediterranean restaurant was a bit low on atmosphere but the wine, food and service were all quite good.

Room Tip: We had a corner room on the 18th floor with great views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

No complaints. Stayed on Marriott points. Received upgrade to a business suite. Purchased internet-breakfast package that was great value. Dined in the Marriott Cafe Med for 2 breakfasts, 1 lunch and 1 dinner. Great value. Dinner in the Marriott Latin Grill was fabulous with pianist serenading. Modern hotel, located adjacent to the Parque Arauco, the largest shopping mall in Chile. Used Metro to explore the city (20 min walk from hotel to Manquehue Metro stop). Don't miss visiting the Museo de la Moda (fashion museu) which is a 40 min walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I should confess that I travel often and I am a Marriott Gold member which means that I don't have a lot of patience for lack of service. Marriott Santiago exceeds all expectations in terms of service and comfort, not to mention location. On one side you have the Parque Arauco, a beautiful shopping village with stores, restaurants, cinemas, etc. Then a gorgeous park on the other side, which I don't know the name of. Perfect for jogging or a morning walk. The views are also exceptional. Above all, the staff is the true gem of this hotel and guarantees my stay at the Marriott in Santiago every time (which is often). The missing star is because I'm not crazy of their restaurant the Latin Grill, aims to be gourmet but for the price go to Mestizo in Parque Bicentenario. Can't go wrong.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santiago Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santiago Marriott Hotel

Address: Av Presidente Kennedy 5741, Santiago, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Santiago
#2 Family Hotel in Santiago
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Santiago Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Santiago Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Santiago
Santiago Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santiago Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.