We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel and gym and spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Santiago

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Santiago to your Saves list
InterContinental Santiago
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Vitacura 2885 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550024, Chile   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #57 of 173 Hotels in Santiago
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel and gym and spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I really enjoyed a beatiful swimming pool at the last floor watching the beatiful mountains. Place is according to this chain and service was better tan other countries. Every morning they surprised me with some flower or chocolate at my bed wich is a wonderful detail.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCLHA, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Guest: Gerard T

On behalf of the InterContinental Santiago, we want to thank you for having chosen our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your comments which allow us to confirm that our efforts for the well-being of our guests have been met. We consider your comments as a compliment that helps us to continue with our job.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write to us. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future and thank you for choosing the InterContinental Santiago in our beautiful country.

Regards


Juan Riquelme S.
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    146
    88
    35
    17
See reviews for
24
128
26
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was the last hotel we stayed at in Santiago de Chile, it was part of our South American Tour with Trafalgar.
Located in the business area of the city, near a big shopping centre. The hotel is definitive five stars.
Very busy place, people come and go in suits & ties, very formal.
Great staff, sometimes a bit overzealous trying to be helpful.
Super breakfast, with a feast of fresh fruit, which I love.
The only drawback is they do no offer Free WI-FI to customers. That in today's world is a necessity to keep in touch with home.
In all other hotels we had the option to access Free WI-FI in the lobby. Here, we had to go across the street, which is an aventure by itself, to get Free WI-Fi at Starbucks.
That issue takes points away from the overall rating. All in all, great hotel, huge & clean rooms. Love the beds and pillows.
They also have a quite interesting Gift shop on site for last minute souvenirs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCLHA, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest: Nonnita02

On behalf of the InterContinental Santiago, we want to thank you for having chosen our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your comments which allow us to confirm that our efforts for the well-being of our guests have been met. We would also like to thank you for your comments regarding our gym, it will help us change it for the better. We consider your comments as a compliment that helps us to continue with our job.


InterContinental Santiago is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality facilities and services. We sincerely regret that we could not exceed your expectations regarding the free Wifi for customers.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write to us. We look forward the opportunity of serving you in the future and thank you for choosing InterContinental Santiago hotel.

Regards


Juan Riquelme S.
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I couldn't recommend this hotel more. Absolutely loved my stay there. Excellent service and excellent accommodations. My room was a lovely corner room with wonderful views. The Wifi worked brilliantly and the location can't be beat. Very clean. Very modern. Very comfortable. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in the new tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCLHA, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest: Jody P,

On behalf of the staff of InterContinental Hotel Santiago, we want to thank you for having chosen our hotel.

The purpose of this letter is to express our sincerest gratitude for your comments, which allow us to know that our efforts for the well-being of our guests have been appreciated. We see your comments as a compliment that helps us to continue with our job.

Best Regards,

Juan Riquelme S.
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located within walking distance to many restaurants and a Metro station. The staff is overwhelmingly bilingual. Service was good. Rooms are ok. Did not like the sofa, very uncomfortable. Breakfast was average but restaurant manager very cordial and is making improvements.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCLHA, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest: Latino_Hog,

On behalf of the staff of InterContinental Hotel Santiago, we want to thank you for having chosen our hotel.

The purpose of this letter is to express our sincerest gratitude for your comments,
About our staff, which allow us to know that our efforts for the well-being of our guests have been appreciated, we rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs, (Did not like the sofa, very uncomfortable. Breakfast was average).
Your comments have been reviewed by the hotel’s management.

We see your comments as a compliment that helps us to continue with our job.


Best Regards,

Juan Riquelme S.
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flensburg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

After 6 weeks traveling from hostel to hostel we wanted to have something special and booked two nights in the InterContinental Hotel of Santiago.
The hotel is very modern and nice. The room was great and the bed comfortable. We loved the bathroom.
Only the breakfast was a little bit "poor" for that price!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCLHA, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Mrs. Jana M.

On behalf of the InterContinental Santiago, we want to thank you for having chosen our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your comments which allow us to confirm that our efforts for the well-being of our guests have been met. We also consider your comments regarding the breakfast really helpful as a feedback to enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure that similar situations can be avoided in the future.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to write to us. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future and thank you for choosing the InterContinental Santiago in our beautiful country.

Regards

Barbara Lavin
Guest Service Supervisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I enjoyed my staying in Santiago Intercontinental Hotel. Great location walking distance to a new excellent shopping mall. You will spoiled for choice with different dining experiences in the area. The facilities in the hotel were great and executive lounge was excellent. Free wifi and excellent complimentary food and wine or any other alcohol beverages is highly recommended. I will come back again.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCLHA, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest

On behalf of the InterContinental Santiago, we want to thank you for having chosen our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your comments which allow us to confirm that our efforts for the well-being of our guests have been met. We would also like to thank you for your comments regarding our facilities as our restaurants, Lounge and Rooms. We consider your comments as a compliment that helps us to continue with our job.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write to us. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future and thank you for choosing the InterContinental Santiago in our beautiful country.

Regards

Barbara Lavin
Guest Service Supervisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel a few weeks ago, owing to an international meeting of Coca cola Company, after a long and tiring day comes to InterContinental Santiago, located in Vitacura Street, on arrival I was received very warmly by the staff of concierge, after doing my check I started to go to my room was very spacious with a comfortable bed, a spacious bathroom, after recognizing my room, guest service request to wake me up early in the morning because I had an important meeting, then wake up call for the timely, I try to access my computer but something stopped me, call guest Services and the phone guy said he would send staff to help me, after ten minutes came a man who thought it would help me, man couldn't help after that call back to inform guest service couldn't connect to the Internet, in a few minutes comes a bellman, in those minutes I was really upset because I hope to be an intercontinental hotel first class service and really needed internet access after several attempts by the bellman, achievement connect to internet, I was very grateful to the bellman could only tip him but I like him through this medium my most prized gratitudes, the name of this gentleman is Alvaro Cordero, I have his tagname that fell in the room for helping me with my bags.

Room Tip: rooms very nice and the breakfast is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCLHA, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Santiago, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guests: kyo s c

On behalf of the InterContinental Santiago, we want to thank you for having chosen our hotel.

We would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your comments which allow us to confirm that our efforts for the well-being of our guests have been met.

Thank you for your comments about our staff (Alvaro Cordero). We appreciate you taking the time to convey to us your delightful experience during your recent stay. Please give us the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the internet Connection.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future and thanks you for choosing the InterContinental Santiago in our beautiful country.


Best Regards,

Juan Riquelme S.
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Santiago

Address: Av. Vitacura 2885 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550024, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#33 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#36 Business Hotel in Santiago
#39 Family Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Santiago 4.5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FASHIONABLE ELEGANCE IN PRESTIGIOUS EL GOLF The new financial district is a fitting locale for InterContinental Santiago, one of the city's most elegant hotels. Upscale shops and restaurants share the neighborhood, and top attractions such as San Cristobal Hill, Plaza de Armas and La Moneda Presidential Palace are nearby. You can be skiing in under an hour or sailing the ocean in less than two. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Santiago Hotel Santiago

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Santiago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.