We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Santiago

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Santiago to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Santiago
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   136 Avenido B O'Higgins | P.O. BOX 488-correo 21, Santiago, Chile (Santa Lucia)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #34 of 173 Hotels in Santiago
Bangor, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

A great hotel,very clean and nice rooms.let down a bit by the service in the bar area.bar food took 90minutes to arrive, tables were not cleaned and it took an age to get served a drink. In contrast the service in the dining room for breakfast and dinner was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandra S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Santiago, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Santiago and for the feedback you have posted.
It is always great to have such a good feedback from our clients and hear that they enjoyed our facilities and our services.
Your comments about the bar have been received and we are going to take action on it. I sincerely thank you for bringing it to our attention. It helps us to improve our standards and service.

It will be a pleasure to receive you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    249
    71
    17
    3
See reviews for
119
184
50
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stayed on this hotel for 3 straight weeks on a work trip to Santiago. This is an old school hotel, located near downtown (I will say this is the weak spot of the hotel, there are much better locations in Santiago). Despite this, the hotel service is really good, rooms are kind of old as the whole hotel but rooms are comfortable. Food is really good (not cheap). I will recommend this hotel if it is close to you work destination but this isn’t a modern hotel, it definitely need an update but overall is a good hotel, with good service and good price.

Room Tip: Get the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandra S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Santiago, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Guest;

We truly appreciate your review about your recent stay at our hotel.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us, and you liked our hotel and service.

I really hope you can come back to our property and enjoy again all our facilities and our staff.

King regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crecy-la-Chapelle, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Bad luck for me, whenever I was in Santiago it was always winter time and raining. However the Crowne Plaza with the great staff and excellent service, made up for the bad weather.
Good lunch buffet at noon. Rooms are a bit old, but very clean and they have a very good internet connection.

As to the lounge, they offer a big selection of drinks but the snacks are rather limited (no hot one’s).
The good point in the lounge is that you do not have to eat scrambled eggs waiting for you for a few hours (like in most lounges), here they are made to order. Just perfect!

If I have to go to Santiago again, well I know where to go.
My thanks to the staff.

Room Tip: Book a room on the club floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandra S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Santiago, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. It is a pleasure to know about your experience with us. Rest assured that we will continue working hard in order to exceed our guest’s expectations.

We would be delighted to receive you again in our property.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Nice comfortable hotel, a little on the pricey side I thought for this property. Some reviewers noted it's getting a little worn but this was minor and did not affect cleanliness or comfort. Room was well appointed. The highlight was the restaurant. Excellent food and the manager ensured gracious hospitality was provided. Kudos to the chef and staff.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandra S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Santiago, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest:

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience about our Hotel.
We are delighted to know that you had a good time at our hotel and you have really enjoyed the food and Restaurant. We will share your comments with our Chef and Staff.

We hope you come back to our property in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Good hotel, service is nice and need a revamp, is outdated and the furniture and rooms show the wear.
Expensive for the standard offered. Great they have the lounge for IHG members that offer a complimentary happy hour drinks and continental breakfast.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandra S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Santiago, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your honesty and candid observations, we much appreciate it.
I regret that the hotel was not to your liking and your opinion is very important to us, as it helps us to identify areas in need of improvement.
On the other hand we are happy that you enjoyed our service, the breakfast and happy hour.

We would be happy to welcome you in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed here for 3 days March-April. We arrived early morning (4:30am). As Platinum members, night manager Fernan, really took care of us. As soon as a room was available he was able to check us in; as the hotel was full when we arrived. The front desk was kind, polite, and courteous and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The room was clean, comfortable and had a great view of the city. Our room was on the club level and the service was excellent. Every morning we had an incredible breakfast served by the gentlemen on the club level. Wish we remembered his name. He made us feel welcome each morning. Ate dinner at the restaurant one evening. Excellent service and food. Great food and drinks in the bar during happy hour. Hotel was walking distance to a majority of the sights in Santiago and the metro was a block away for easy commute through the city.Over excellent stay and will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandra S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Santiago, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Santiago and for the feedback you have posted in TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to know that you had a “Great Stay” at Crowne Plaza Santiago, and you overall really liked our facilities and most importantly, our staff and service. I will share your nice comments with the Operational Team .
It will be a pleasure to receive you again at our hotel.
Sincerely.,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel at the expense of LAN airlines who put us up here for an unexpected layover due to the late arrival of the flight.

This hotel was very modern and comfortable and the room was spacious, neat, clean and quiet. Check in staff were efficient and polite, as were the dining room staff. Breakfast was great and plentisome. Unfortunately, we were not here long enough to enjoy the full facilities but would not hesitate in staying here again if we came back if.

Only negative was wifi access was US$13, a bit pricey.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandra S, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Santiago, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you to convey your experience on TripAdvisor, and qualify us as "Great Hotel"
We are delighted to know that you had a good time at Crowne Plaza Santiago, and you overall really liked our facilities and most importantly, our staff and service. I will share your nice comments with the Operational Team.
It will be a pleasure to receive you again at our hotel.
Sincerely.,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Santiago

Address: 136 Avenido B O'Higgins | P.O. BOX 488-correo 21, Santiago, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Santa Lucia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#21 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#24 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#27 Family Hotel in Santiago
#35 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Santiago 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Santiago Hotel is ideally located in midtown Santiago at the entrance to Providencia and the principal stree area, the business and cultural center of the city. Our rooms offer spectacular views of the city and the Andean Mountain Range. Rooms are equipped with high speed internet dataports upon request, WI-FI, two-line telephone, coffee-maker, iron and ironing board. Only minutes away from the Downtown area we are ideally located close to shopping and business, government offices, very close to the Presidential Palace 'La Moneda'. Two blocks away from the Metro Station and Santiago's best tourist areas. Come visit us, at the Crowne Plaza Santiago Hotel and enjoy our five star service, whether on business or leisure, we will make your stay an unforgettable one. Bienvenidos a su casa en el Crowne Plaza Santiago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Santiago
Santiago Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Santiago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.