We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Santiago

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Santiago to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Santiago
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Libertador Bernardo O'Higgins 136 | P.O. BOX 488-correo 21, Santiago, Chile (San Francisco)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #39 of 179 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Perfectly located close to everything in the city centre. Immaculately clean and comfortable and nothing is too much trouble for the staff.
There is a business centre with desktop computers and free Internet, but wifi in your room will cost (about $10 per day).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocío A, Director of Sales & Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel Santiago, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for sharing with us your positive experience at our Crowne Plaza Santiago and for your nice comments about our staff. It is good to know that our Business Center was specially usefull during your stay.
We hope we can welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    274
    82
    19
    3
See reviews for
137
206
53
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I recently stayed at the Crown Plaza, in Santiago. Chile. The rooms were large and comfortable. There was 220 volt outlet in the desk for my chargers and in the bathroom for my electric shaver and electric toothbrush.
By the 9 awards displayed in the lobby, be certain that this is a great place to stay. The staff was helpful, professional and willing to go the extra mile.
I highly recommend this hotel for someone that would like to visit Chile for the first time. It is near the Baquedano, Metro station and several restaurants like "Fuente Alemana" and Paseo Bellavista.
Yes, it is a little bit expensive but it is worth the extra money. Location, location, location

Room Tip: higher floors gives you a beautiful view of Santiago.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocío A, Director of Sales & Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel Santiago, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear matthew_kinsman:
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your positive experience at our Crowne Plaza Santiago. It is very nice to know that you were pleased with our service and that our central location was specially useful for visiting Santiago.
We hope we can welcome you again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Excellent location and friendly staff but the hotel itself is old and our room had sort of stuffy smell, not horrible but enough to notice when you first walk in. The price was higher than quoted on my on-line booking which was for 10 nights I had to print out the confirmation email before the front desk decided to "honor" the lower price. Perhaps I got "downgraded" but I was not impressed with the quality for $174 USD. They were going to charge $194 for Sun-Thursday nights. I checked out after the first night and paid extra $50 USD per night at a lovely boutique hotel I found. In fairness, I never asked about different room options here. Maybe they have rooms that do not smell at higher price.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocío A, Director of Sales & Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel Santiago, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear David K:
Thank you for providing us valuable information which will certainly be reviewed by the hotel’s management in order to improve our service.
We trully regret the fact that you had to leave before the date and hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia, Peru
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

LOCATION: Twenty minutes’ drive from the airport with TransVIP car, (CLP 16,000). A hotel car to Mercado Central took five minutes and cost CLP 5,000. We used the hotel car service back to the airport early in the morning with little traffic. This ride took only fifteen minutes and cost CLP 21,000. Crowne Plaza Hotel Santiago is only a five-minute walk from the entertainment district Bellavista.

HOTEL: Very friendly check-in staff. Good beds, but not so good pillows. A bit dated air-conditioning. Good shower. Decent breakfast. Very friendly breakfast staff.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocío A, Director of Sales & Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel Santiago, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear HKasyouare:
Thank you for providing us feedback about your stay at our Crowne Plaza Santiago.
It is very rewarding to know that you were specially pleased with the service recieved, on the other hand we will forward you comments to our staff in order to improve.
Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to serve your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

After a long flight having a good service is very nice and that was what I received in this Hotel.
Very good service in the reception, in the bar and in the restaurant. Employees make good efforts to satisfy customer requests.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocío A, Director of Sales & Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel Santiago, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Juan Felix E:
Thank you for taking the time to rate our Crowne Plaza Santiago on TripAdvisor.
We very much appreciate your nice comments about your stay, it is specially good to know that our staff was attentive as excellence in service is one of our main goals.
Once again thank you for your comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Rocío Aguilar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I stayed here on my first day after flying in from Europe and despite arriving at the hotel at 9am I was able to check in straight away at no extra cost ( a different hotel by the airport were gonna charge me more than $100 for this privilege.

Breakfast in the club lounge was great, with an omelette as good as I make at home.

Everybody was very friendly and helpful I liked this so much I checked in here again for the night before my flight home.
This time my room was upgraded to a suite! Thank you Crowne Plaza Santiago.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPSantiago, Director of Sales & Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel Santiago, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear mustaffa_leeq:
We sincerely appreciate your positive comments about your recent stay at our Crowne Plaza Santiago.
We are very glad to know that you recieved and excellent service and that you were able to enjoy our accomodations and services.
We hope we can welcome you again on your next visit to Santiago.

Rocío Aguilar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Comfortable modern hotel. Near metro stop and university (so good choice of small restaurants and & cafes nearby). Room was spacious, light and quiet. It's a large hotel, potentially somewhat corporate and soul-less but the staff more than make up for this. They are friendly and helpful, always obliging and smiling, and they give the hotel its character. There's a club floor but it doesn't seem to offer a whole lot extra and I stayed in a standard room. Wireless internet at extra charge. I didn't use the gym/pool. Breakfast was of good standard. One or two minor nuisances: the over-amplified music sometimes made it hard to have a conversation in there bar, and at busy periods there are not enough elevators for the number of guests. But this is a solid middle-of-the-road 4* hotel which gets all the basics right, particularly the comfortable room and lovely staff. I would choose this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor with view of Andes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPSantiago, Director of Sales & Marketing at Crowne Plaza Hotel Santiago, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear mladww:
Thank you for providing us detailed feedback about your stay at Crowne Plaza Santiago.
It is very good to now that you were pleased with your accomodations and that our staff was specially attentive.
We will share your comments with the bar staff so they can take them in consideration.
Once again thank you for your review, we hope we can welcome you again soon.

Rocío Aguilar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Santiago

Address: Avenida Libertador Bernardo O'Higgins 136 | P.O. BOX 488-correo 21, Santiago, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#20 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#21 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#30 Family Hotel in Santiago
#31 Business Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Santiago 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Santiago Hotel is ideally located in midtown Santiago at the entrance to Providencia and the principal stree area, the business and cultural center of the city. Our rooms offer spectacular views of the city and the Andean Mountain Range. Rooms are equipped with high speed internet dataports upon request, WI-FI, two-line telephone, coffee-maker, iron and ironing board. Only minutes away from the Downtown area we are ideally located close to shopping and business, government offices, very close to the Presidential Palace 'La Moneda'. Two blocks away from the Metro Station and Santiago's best tourist areas. Come visit us, at the Crowne Plaza Santiago Hotel and enjoy our five star service, whether on business or leisure, we will make your stay an unforgettable one. Bienvenidos a su casa en el Crowne Plaza Santiago. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Santiago
Santiago Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Santiago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.