We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find in Santiago” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Jardin de Epicuro

El Jardin de Epicuro
Orrego Luco, 34, Santiago 7500000, Chile
+56 2 7105451
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 3,391 Restaurants in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: French, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A great find in Santiago”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent choice for any night out. The food is excellent matched only by te friendly service and atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    85
    27
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Terrific dinner; charming facility and staff. We did not have reservations for dinner on the night we arrived in Santiago. We noticed this place, found it was high on the TripAdviser list and it was recommended by our hotel.

My wife and I shared a tasting menu. Excellent food, great wine and pleasant staff. Would not hesitate to return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Lovely place with lovely and honest food. Sweet atmosphere and good service. Different from most of chilean restaurants. I like it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unbelievably Disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Eating at this restaurant was a huge disappointment. I came here with some friends almost a year ago and had a great experience and was looking forward to coming back. We were shocked at how bad the food was. The shrimp appetizer was greasy and overdone and the shrimp/corvina carpaccio was underwhelming. No one in our party finished their entrees. The salmon was also overdone and paired with an overpowering fava bean mash with such a strong flavor you couldn't eat more than one bite. The little nubs of alleged foie gras in the ravioli couldn't stand up to the heavy cream sauce and the possibly canned mushrooms. The mote risotto had some sand in the dish and had no real taste otherwise. Sure the location is great, the atmosphere is nice and the drinks were good, but the food is so bad that those things just don't matter. There are plenty of other options in this neighborhood, Stay Away!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Loved it, coming back tomorrow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Loved the food here, beautiful little street, laid back atmosphere. I tried the taster menu with wine and everything was just delicious from the foie gras ravioli to the nuestro salmon. A must try in Chile!!! Loved it and will be back for lunch before we leave...

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Jardin de Epicuro also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to El Jardin de Epicuro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Jardin de Epicuro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.