We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really convenient and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Departamentos Amoblados Costa Bellas Artes

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Departamentos Amoblados Costa Bellas Artes to your Saves list
Departamentos Amoblados Costa Bellas Artes
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Huerfanos 547, Santiago 8320150 , Chile (Santa Lucia)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 173 Hotels in Santiago
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Really convenient and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We only had one day/night in Santiago, so didn't want to spend a fortune on a hotel. We got a nice apartment for $64USD. It had a kitchen and living room and separate bedroom/bath. Very comfortable and clean. I would have gladly stayed a few more days. Excellent for the budget, business or casual traveler.

The hotel is very centrally located to just about everything you'd want to see in Santiago. We didn't take a cab, train or bus (except to the airport)--we walked the entire city using the hotel as our center point. Fantastic restaurants about a 10 minute walk away on a quaint street, and little cafes and bars just around the corner.

All in all, exactly what we needed at the right (better than right, actually) price!

Room Tip: The higher floors are the duplex rooms. We were on the 5th floor of the A tower, which faced the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    58
    13
    2
    5
See reviews for
31
56
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012 via mobile

These apartments are perfect for the business person or traveler that wants a kitchen and a clean room with good internet. The staff isn't available 24 hours, but it isn't a hotel! I stayed in two different pats and they were both clean and modern.

The staff watched my bags while I was out and helped me book tours and taxis. I would recommend this place to Any traveler and it is a ggod value.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

the place was disgusting. worse than most hostals. bathroom was tiny. towels were old and used up. no shampoo. rooms were smelly and hot. closet was full of junk. staff were non attentive. no internet was available though advertised as free wifi. no one helped us with that. beds were so uncomfortable i had to sleep in chair 2nd night with my airplane neck pillow. stay away stay away. cuidado. nunca jamas nunca jamas.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

I liked these apts. worked good for my business trip. I will stay there again. good area and decent value. todo bien

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Departamentos Amoblados Costa Bellas Artes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Departamentos Amoblados Costa Bellas Artes

Address: Paseo Huerfanos 547, Santiago 8320150 , Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Santa Lucia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 173 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Departamentos Amoblados Costa Bellas Artes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Departamentos Amoblados Costa Bellas Artes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Departamentos Amoblados Costa Bellas Artes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.