We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, Location may be an issue.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Santiago Ciudad Empresarial

Save Saved
You added Mercure Santiago Ciudad Empresarial to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Santiago Ciudad Empresarial
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Santa Clara 354, Santiago, Chile   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 170 hotels in Santiago
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great place, Location may be an issue.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Overall experience really good. Comfortable rooms, nice furniture, no noisy at all (recall seeing a Circus tent a couple of yards from the site and did not heard a single beat of their music while in the room). However pay attention to location. it may work for you if you plan to get in an out on a cab or have a ride awaiting. For a business trip it is a perk. But may be bothersome for the occasional visitor as it is far away from most of the cities atractions, and is impossible to get around without catching a taxi or bus. There is a small commercial venue nearby with a reasonable amount of restaurants, and it is all you will find.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    49
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
19
9
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is the old Radisson Ciudad Empresarial that closed after the February 2010 quake, to subsequently reopen as a Mercure.

Rooms are virtually unchanged, apart from flat screen TVs and a yellow chair. This means that some of the finishings are a little tired, but not that much, because it seems they are good quality.

The lobby has undergone major change and you now have pretty loud music and some decoration that should probably give it a "boutique" feeling. There are also three huge-screen Apple computers, with internet.

Internet is actually the biggest problem in this hotel, which I understand means to cater to the business traveller. They say there's free internet in the room and indeed, there's a nice and strong signal. Still, and despite repeated attempts with the front desk I never managed to get in in my room and it was even challenging in the lobby. I spent several hours attempting connectivity, which is simply unacceptable.

Other than that breakfast continues at a similar level, i.e. pretty ok and obviously people considering this hotel need to be aware of the location and the fact that you best do have a car.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bat Yam, Israel
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Very nicely run high class hotel in the middle of the Industrial Zone, perfect for a business trip.
A few international venues near-by such as Starbucks and so on, ATM and a small supermarket

The rooms are spacious and very well maintained,staff is friendly, breakfast is superb
Internet is fast and stable,and included in price.

The only problem is that the hotel is located outside the city of Santiago and if you need to get somewhere you either have to take a LONG taxi drive (it once took me 1.5 hrs to reach a location in the city during rush hour) or take the metro which could be a bit crowded

Also in the evening there arent any open restaurants or even fastfood so you have to travel to the city to eat

Room Tip: Stock up on snacks as everything around the hotel shuts down at around 1900
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We were relocated to this hotel when our original hotel booking gave us "the boot" because they overbooked their own property. Although The Mercure did not have similar ammenties, all the staff went out of their way to be helpful. The bar and retaurant are very good, as well as taxi services. It is not fancy, but very comfortable and clean, and very quiet.

Room Tip: upper floor corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sergio_ohliger, Gerente at Mercure Santiago Ciudad Empresarial, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Dear blackdoodle152,
Thank you for taking the time to write this post about our hotel. I remember perfectly that you with other guests were sent from a 5 stars hotel to Mercure Santiago Ciudad Empresarial. We know that we have differences with the services that luxury hotels provide, but I am very glad that apart from that, you found in our hotel the rest you needed.
Please, you can always count on us whenever you come back to Santiago.
Sincerely yours,
Sergio Ohliger
Deputy Manager
h8390-dm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

If you're on a short trip to do business in the Huechuraba area in Santiago, this hotel is an excellent choice. The down side is that is this is a business area only, pretty far from the nicest shopping and restaurants area in Santiago.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sergio_ohliger, Manager at Mercure Santiago Ciudad Empresarial, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear CitzenKane,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel, and thank you very much for considering us an excellent lodging choice. This help us to keep doing our best every day.
I would like to take this opportunity to talk about our location. It is correct that we are not within a walking distance from the 2 most popular malls in Santiago (we are 10 minutes away by taxi), but only the 5 stars hotels are. Specially is you are going to carry the shoppings back to the hotel.
Nevertheless we are within 5 minutes by taxi from the 2 hottest restaurant areas, which are BordeRío and Av. Nueva Costanera. And this is less than the time you will spend from the hotels that are close to the malls.
So calculating the rate in our hotel plus the taxis, always is going to be less than the price of a room in a 5 stars. And this means more money to spend in leisure.
I hope this information will help you in your next visit to Santiago to fully enjoy the city. We have a first class transfer company that works exclusively with the Accor Hotels in Santiago and a very commited front desk staff. All of them will be more than happy to help you with all your transfers and restaurant reservations.
Sincerely yours,
Sergio Ohliger
Deputy Manager
h8390-dm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geretsried, Germany
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

the hotel is located in the heart of a business district of santiago, with some optional restaurants in its neighbourhood. a golf "training area" is just across the street, the city center or Santiago airport is easy accessible. Room was OK with large bathroom, only the minibar was locked, but the problem "solved" in a short time. Breakfast with excellent fruit juice exceeded my expectation, overall the hotel can be recommended when expecting standard 3 to 4* level.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sergio_ohliger, Manager at Mercure Santiago Ciudad Empresarial, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear Mr. hgscherer,

It has been more than 7 months since you stayed at Mercure Santiago, but anyways I would like to write you back in appreciation for taking the time to post a review about our hotel.

When you came to Santiago, we had been opened for only 4 months, and even if your comments were good, I am glad to tell you that since then, we have been improving the range and quality of our services.

Thus, we hope to see you again in your next business trip to Santiago, so we can give you even a better service.

Sincerely yours,

Sergio Ohliger
Deputy Manager
h8390-dm@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mercure Santiago Ciudad Empresarial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Santiago Ciudad Empresarial

Address: Av Santa Clara 354, Santiago, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 170 hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Santiago Ciudad Empresarial 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an innovative hotel, elegant, sophisticated and modern; with 125 guest rooms and 5 meeting rooms for business and social events. Located in Ciudad Empresarial Huechuraba, a major business center of Santiago with high connectivity to the districts of Providencia, Vitacura, Las Condes, and the International Airport.We have a coffee shop serving modern international food, a lobby bar, and a gourmet restaurant offering Mediterranean cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Mercure Santiago Ciudad Empresarial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Santiago Ciudad Empresarial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.