We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't show up? Where were you...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Spicy Chile - Free Walking Tours

Spicy Chile - Free Walking Tours
Palacio La Moneda (Morande w/ Moneda), Santiago, Chile
+569 3423307
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 150 Activities in Santiago
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and join us! We offer you 3 DIFFERENT FREE WALKING TOURS based on tips through the city, so you can really get to know Santiago as a local! - 3 different routes, with no fixed price, just voluntary tips!- Personalized tours, in small groups!- No booking needed, just show up at our meeting points!– 3 tours per day, from Monday to Saturday (except on holidays)! - And with the most entertaining and motivated tour guides on town!
Illinois
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Didn't show up? Where were you...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Despite their website saying neither rain or earthquake would stop them, we waited for them Monday, February 18 (not a holiday!), a bright, sunny day, and they didn't show. Another couple who was waiting with us that afternoon said they had been there in the morning too, at 10, and also no one showed up.

Fortunately, the timing worked out since this tour is scheduled at 2, so we walked over to the meeting point for the other free walking tour that meets in front of the cathedral at 3 and had a great time. I recommend that... FYI, they also have one in Valparaiso, where we went for a day, and it was great as well.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    67
    14
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I recently went on the Good Morning Santiago tour and It was great. Our tour guide "Santiago" was excellent. He was real friendly and informative about the city. He gave us excellent recommendations on where to eat, drink, & party in the city. He also had a lot of recommendations on where to go next in Chile. This tour is definitely a must for anyone visiting Santiago.

Thank you

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

After hearing about Spicy Chile from another tourist in Argentina we went to La Moneda for the Goodmorning Santiago Tour. Standing in a easily recognizable green company shirt was Sandy, who took us on a three hour walk around the city center. Although we had seen some of the sights two days before she was able to tell us a lot of new things that kept us really entertained. Halfway we took a little break at a cafe near Cerro Santa Lucía and enjoyed a cool softdrink.

The tour is free, a tip is optional. I would really recommend this tour, since it also passes several museums and other sights worth visiting on an other occasion.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Lifesaver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We originally were going to do the "Free Tour Chile" tour, but after waiting for 15 minutes before and 10 minutes after the appointed time and place and walking around endless ly to find them, they never showed up. Fortunately, Spice Chile WAS there and we joined the tour and had an excellent overview of Santiago. Without Spicy Chile, we would have wasted some or all of the little time we had in the city, so this tour was a live saver. I would highly recommend this tour company to anyone who wants a pleasant, informative and fun overview from a reliable company

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Region Metropolitana, Chile
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“REALLY GREAT!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Great guide, great places were visited! I recomend it I really love it

The tour makes a good introduction to the city. You cover most of the main areas around central Santiago, and the bits you miss are pointed out along the way.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spicy Chile - Free Walking Tours also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Spicy Chile - Free Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spicy Chile - Free Walking Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.