We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent boutique hotel in decent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lastarria Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Lastarria Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lastarria Boutique Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Coronel Santiago Bueras 188, Santiago 8320135, Chile (Santa Lucia)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 169 hotels in Santiago
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Decent boutique hotel in decent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I would give 3 1/2 * if that was an option. A decent boutique hotel but not great value-for-money; not much of a "wow" factor. It's in the quieter side of bohemian Lastarria barrio (even though technically it is closer to the Parque Forrestal area). Rooms are clean and modern but on the small side. The afternoon tea is a nice touch. A quiet respite but at a high price (by Santiago standards).

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    85
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
20
172
32
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We spent 5 days in Santiago where I went for business. Lastarria boutique hotel is made of 10 very comfortable rooms built in what must have been a very fortunate last century family mansion.The neigbourhood is great, walking distance from Lastarria district as well as Bella vista;any restaurant option you want within a half mile. Also walking distance from Santiago downtown, la Moneda palace etc. Still in a very quiet little street. You also have the park where you can jog 100 meters from the hotel...
The hotel is new, renovation was done with class and no expense spared. Rooms are large, beds are very comfortable. Nice Wi-Fi and breakfast included. Staff is friendly. I defitly consider it a top choice in Santiago.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel is very well situated for tourists. It's within walking distance of the major attractions (Lastarria district, art museum, major metro stops), yet situated on a quiet street. The interior has a nice high-design vibe & the staff are quite accommodating. I made a mistake & ended up with the smallest room, but it was nicely appointed & quiet. The dining room & backyard are gorgeous & make a nice spot for decompressing after a long day of sightseeing. The breakfast is ample with made-to-order eggs & omelets. The afternoon tea is a nice perk. Also enjoyed the proximity to the Bellavista neighborhood across the river.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We only stayed for one night but really enjoyed staying here. The staff were very helpful, breakfast was great and the room was very comfortable. Wifi was easy to connect too and fairly fast.

It is easy to walk to some really nice restaurants, just a few blocks away. On the morning we were here, we walk along the park and to Plaza de Armas, plenty of museums around the hotel as well.

Room Tip: room away from the elevator would be a bit more quiet. Wasn't a big deal but some may find it no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My partner and I spent a quick week in Santiago and we loved this little hotel. The location is fantastic, and the service is top of the line. The staff is super-helpful. There's free wifi, and a computer in the sitting room. The building is beautiful, with a small garden and pool out back. Great breakfast, and tea is offered to guests in the evening between 4 and 6 pm. One day we decided to rent a car to explore the wineries in the Casablanca Valley, and the hotel arranged for a car to be brought to us. It arrived right on time, and at the end of the day, we left the rental in a parking space provided by the hotel for the rental company to come pick it up again. Totally hassle-free. We would stay here again without any hesitation. Loved it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Loved staying at this gorgeous boutique hotel and would definitely stay here again. The most comfortable bed I have slept on and luxurious sheets. Beautiful stylish lobby, and fantastic customer service. Brilliant breakfast also. Just the perfect place for someone who is not fond of big hotel but enjoys the luxury and services of such. I would class this hotel as five star easily, though I'm not sure of the technicalities of such ratings.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband and I spent four nights there in August. It is a lovely hotel-we had a junior suite, which was right off the lobby. Overall, it is a very good hotel. After walking around Santiago, which is not the coolest or friendliest city-you want a nice, cozy place to come back to. This is a hotel to relax in.

Good: great breakfast, restaurant is excellent-the best pizza that we had in South America was made by their chef(even beat El Quartito in Buenos Aires, which is a legend). Clean, beautiful rooms. Staff is super nice who try to be helpful to no end. The location was excellent. We opted out of the Ritz and the Hyatt because we didn't want to stay in Los Condes, which is dead at night like Wall Street). Lastarria is next to everything. The neighborhood is hip and with wonderful restaurants.

Bad: noise. Someone threw a party next door to the hotel and went to 3 AM during one night of our stay. Non-stop singing and stomping of the feet. The other thing was the lack of tea service and bottled water (which they provide daily) during two nights of our four night stay. However, they did provide us with a bottle of complimentary champagne to compensate.
If you stay in the junior suite next to the lobby, bear in mind that you do hear everything in the lobby. The maids on the weekends do chatter loudly at 7 AM, which can drive you nuts.

All in all, I would definitely return. If they can work on the noise-this place would be 5 stars.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lastarria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lastarria Boutique Hotel

Address: Coronel Santiago Bueras 188, Santiago 8320135, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Santa Lucia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 169 hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lastarria Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estilo, diseno y calidez en todos los ambientes. Lastarria Boutique Hotel cuenta con 14 habitaciones, distribuidas en 4 categorias, ofreciendo asi una variedad de espacios disenados para todos los gustos. Camas confortables, equipamiento de ultima tecnologia, decoracion, escritorios, frigobar, wi-fi, caja de seguridad digital y la mayor comodidad creada a medida para cada huesped. Ofrecemos tambien 2 servicios de housekeeping al dia, mas de 1 empleado por habitacion y si bien es una casa de 1927 ofrece un ascensor para acceder a todas las dependencias del hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Lastarria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lastarria Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.