We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Americo Vespucio Ave 1292, Santiago 9020000 , Chile   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 179 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Perfect airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

New, ultra-modern and clean hotel 5 minutes drive from the airport, rooms are spacious and nicely furnished, bathrooms have big walk-in showers. Nice gym/pool/jacuzzi. Decent breakfast, very fast check-in and check-out and free shuttle to/from the airport. Everything you need from an airport hotel. There's nothing else around it so I would only recommend if you just need a good hotel for a night without going into the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    222
    48
    18
    7
See reviews for
107
138
51
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Review from a new customer to the Hilton chain.

My arrival time changed so I needed to inform the hotel, they promptly returned my emails.

The hotel is 5 minutes by mini van which is included in the price & they are on time. They hotel is in a quiet area no traffic/plane noise.

Tastefull modern contemporary decore. Rooms are massive supplying all the facilities you could need. Yes even an iron plus board & no extra needed for pressing if you don't want to pay. Tea,coffee & ice facilities as well.
Note I have stayed at other high end hotels this trip with none of the above included in the room price.

The staff are very helpful & happy. My theory happy staff equals happy hotel stay for guests.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn is a pretty new building a 5 min drive from the airport. A free shuttle service comes with it, so that`s no bother at all.
The hotel has a modern style, the rooms are well furnished and the wellness-area is new, tidy and pretty well designed. The breakfast was great with about everything you could think of, including coffee to go equipment. The food we ordered was great.
We regretted not having booked another stay during our trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We really liked the Hilton Garden in Santiago. It's very new and very clean and modern inside. The restaurant has very good food, the beds are nice and big, and the rooms have big flat-screen TVs. It's very tasteful and comfortable--though the price is a little out of my comfort range (about $200 per night). But I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have a short overnight stay in Santiago and stayed here for convenient access to an early flight. I'm glad I did, as the hotel is excellent. The room is modern and comfortable. I had dinner in the restaurant and was very pleased with the food and service (thanks Enrique!). I had the salmon entree, and I have to say, it was perfect. I'm looking forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms looking toward the east have a nice view of Andes and city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel is very nice. It is situated a few miles from the airport in an industrial area. There is nothing around the hotel except the industrial area! If you wish to go into Santiago, cab far will run approximately $17,000 pesos (approx. $35us) each way. There are no restaurants close by, however, there is a restaurant in the hotel that I had mixed experience with. Sometimes the service and food were top notch, sometimes they were horrible. Management was contacted and they did try to makeup for the poor food quality and service. Typically, at least one person at the front desk spoke english, in the restaurant, english is limited.
The facility itself is fantastic! The rooms were large and modern, the only downside was the walls were very thin and you could easily hear the occupants of any adjoining rooms or persons in the hallways. If you are a light sleeper, this probably isn't the hotel for you. The indoor pool is beautiful and has a large outdoor terrace connected to it. (It overlooks an industrial area and the mountains) There is an adequately furnished workout room and a large area between the workout room and pool with a couch for relaxing. There is also free wi-fi available throughout the hotel, it does not work on the outdoor terrace.
I had to ask for wash clothes each day and it seemed that they were rationing towels of all types. You can also not lower the temperature in the room very much, I think 68F was as low as it would go, and I don't think that the AC ever made it that cool in the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

First, the hotel is in excellent condition and only a few minutes from the airport. Sure, it's a good ways from downtown, but it's an excellent airport hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. I would stay again and anytime that I needed to be out near the airport.

Second, the staff was very attentive and helpful. I had booked my room through Expedia and apparently it was never confirmed with the hotel. Despite being booked solid for the night, the staff was wonderful in their efforts to communicate with Expedia and help me find a room - even if at another hotel. Long story short they found a way to accommodate me there at the Hilton.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport

Address: Americo Vespucio Ave 1292, Santiago 9020000 , Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 179 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Santiago Airport is only a 20 minute drive from downtown Santiago de Chile and offers free shuttle. Enjoy complimentary WiFi in every guest room, as well as a 42-inch TV. Work out in the fitness center or enjoy swimming laps in the indoor swimming pool and sauna. Savor delicious classic dishes at the hotel's restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.