We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Americo Vespucio Ave 1292, Santiago 9020000 , Chile   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Ski Package in Santiago
Ranked #27 of 169 hotels in Santiago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Review from a new customer to the Hilton chain.

My arrival time changed so I needed to inform the hotel, they promptly returned my emails.

The hotel is 5 minutes by mini van which is included in the price & they are on time. They hotel is in a quiet area no traffic/plane noise.

Tastefull modern contemporary decore. Rooms are massive supplying all the facilities you could need. Yes even an iron plus board & no extra needed for pressing if you don't want to pay. Tea,coffee & ice facilities as well.
Note I have stayed at other high end hotels this trip with none of the above included in the room price.

The staff are very helpful & happy. My theory happy staff equals happy hotel stay for guests.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    167
    154
    35
    10
    6
See reviews for
69
93
31
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn is a pretty new building a 5 min drive from the airport. A free shuttle service comes with it, so that`s no bother at all.
The hotel has a modern style, the rooms are well furnished and the wellness-area is new, tidy and pretty well designed. The breakfast was great with about everything you could think of, including coffee to go equipment. The food we ordered was great.
We regretted not having booked another stay during our trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We really liked the Hilton Garden in Santiago. It's very new and very clean and modern inside. The restaurant has very good food, the beds are nice and big, and the rooms have big flat-screen TVs. It's very tasteful and comfortable--though the price is a little out of my comfort range (about $200 per night). But I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have a short overnight stay in Santiago and stayed here for convenient access to an early flight. I'm glad I did, as the hotel is excellent. The room is modern and comfortable. I had dinner in the restaurant and was very pleased with the food and service (thanks Enrique!). I had the salmon entree, and I have to say, it was perfect. I'm looking forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms looking toward the east have a nice view of Andes and city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel is very nice. It is situated a few miles from the airport in an industrial area. There is nothing around the hotel except the industrial area! If you wish to go into Santiago, cab far will run approximately $17,000 pesos (approx. $35us) each way. There are no restaurants close by, however, there is a restaurant in the hotel that I had mixed experience with. Sometimes the service and food were top notch, sometimes they were horrible. Management was contacted and they did try to makeup for the poor food quality and service. Typically, at least one person at the front desk spoke english, in the restaurant, english is limited.
The facility itself is fantastic! The rooms were large and modern, the only downside was the walls were very thin and you could easily hear the occupants of any adjoining rooms or persons in the hallways. If you are a light sleeper, this probably isn't the hotel for you. The indoor pool is beautiful and has a large outdoor terrace connected to it. (It overlooks an industrial area and the mountains) There is an adequately furnished workout room and a large area between the workout room and pool with a couch for relaxing. There is also free wi-fi available throughout the hotel, it does not work on the outdoor terrace.
I had to ask for wash clothes each day and it seemed that they were rationing towels of all types. You can also not lower the temperature in the room very much, I think 68F was as low as it would go, and I don't think that the AC ever made it that cool in the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

First, the hotel is in excellent condition and only a few minutes from the airport. Sure, it's a good ways from downtown, but it's an excellent airport hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. I would stay again and anytime that I needed to be out near the airport.

Second, the staff was very attentive and helpful. I had booked my room through Expedia and apparently it was never confirmed with the hotel. Despite being booked solid for the night, the staff was wonderful in their efforts to communicate with Expedia and help me find a room - even if at another hotel. Long story short they found a way to accommodate me there at the Hilton.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, TX
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was on a late flight into Santiago and was only there for one night before heading out to Santa Cruz the following day. When I arrived, the bar had closed, but the front desk sent me to ask for the bar tender and ask that he serve me a glass of wine. Much needed after a day of flight delays. The hotel was immaculate. The rooms were great. I had come from Rio where everything is pretty dirty so it was so refreshing to have a nice, clean room. And in my opinion, Hilton hotels have the BEST beds and sheets. I would absolutely stay here again if arriving on a late flight into Santiago.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patricia s, Asistente Ejecutiva at Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Brooke2h

Thanks so much for staying with us during your visit to Santiago of Chile. We´re glad you decided to give us a try. Our staff tries to bring personal attention into every guest interaction, and we are very pleased that you received that attention at the front desk.

Thanks again for the kind words and we really hope to see you the next time you are in Chile.
Sincerely,

Patricia Salas
Assisant Executive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport

Address: Americo Vespucio Ave 1292, Santiago 9020000 , Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 169 hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Santiago Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.