We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointing” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rishtedar Providencia

Rishtedar Providencia
Avenida Holanda 160 | Providencia, Santiago, Chile (Providencia)
56-2-22313257
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #391 of 3,179 Restaurants in Santiago
Cuisines: Chilean, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Providencia
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

I was there with my boyfriend who never had Indian food before.
It was simply a joke.

papadum was exactly two pieces for a charge of a normal appetizer. and the birjani was absolutely ridiculous. it was not fried at all but only rice with with some kind of sauce.

I would never go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    31
    9
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Friendly and good value for your money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Judging an Indian restaurant is not the easiest thing to do for me. My preference goes to fish and in particular the mariscos. But now and then I like to try something different.

Being invited helps as well and we were able to sit outside, which with Santiago temperatures is always nice.

The food served was very nice and and the service was good, but a bit slow. So take your time when eating here. We did enjoy the meal and left with a positive feeling.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Must go in Santiago!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

After a few long days of hiking in Patagonia, we had an amazing experience here! The owner Viki took the extra effort to make sure the food fit our authentic Indian tastes. It's the best we have had in Santiago so give it a chance!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Indian Restaurant in Santiago”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

There are not many Indian restaurants in Santiago but this is the pick for its blend of good food and reasonable price. The location is easy to reach and there are quite a few outdoor tables, worth a visit.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not so hindi as it seems”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

For the ones not familiarized with traditional hindi food, Rishtedar looks great and tastes good, but I invited a friend from Mumbai who said it´s far away from the best of Indian cuisine. Watch out for the curry spices – from 1 to 5, the level 2 is really hot and should be the maximum option to the the sensible ones. The service can be really awful on sundays – we couldn´t get samosas, a lassi drink, even a chai were impossible to be served.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rishtedar Providencia also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Rishtedar Providencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rishtedar Providencia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.