We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Hotels in Santiago” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noi Vitacura (Noi Hotels)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Noi Vitacura (Noi Hotels) to your Saves list
Noi Vitacura (Noi Hotels)
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nueva Costanera 3736, Santiago, Chile (Formerly Noi Vitacura)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 173 Hotels in Santiago
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of the best Hotels in Santiago”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Noi Vitacura has an amazing location, very central, and near one of the nicest parks in the city. Rooms are excellent, staff is very nice and helpful going out of their way to assist and make you feel comfortable, and the facilities are well kept, well designed and high quality.
Lobby bar is cozy and comfortable, close to perfection.
Rooftop bar is awesome, and the Piegari's restaurant is also a high point. Internet is excellent and free.
Areas of improvement:
- A/C does not work well, and it seems to be a recurrent issue.
- Check out is very long and complicated event if you have absolutely nothing to pay.
- Room service menu is very limited and poor value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors, side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoiHotels1, Gerente at Noi Vitacura (Noi Hotels), responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Roma:

We thank you for sharing your experience at Noi Vitacura with other travelers through TripAdvisor.

As you point out the hotel has an excellent location in the exclusive neighborhood of Alonso de Cordova, surrounded by restaurants and high end boutiques, it is steps away from Bicentennial Park and has easy access to different parts of the city.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, the comfort of the rooms and the outlets along with trying the delicious cuisine of Portofino Book Lounge, Piegari and Tramonto Bar & Terrace. The latter is located on the top floor of the hotel and has and incredible panoramic view of the city, it is because of this that in 2012 the prestigious travel magazine Condé Nast Traveller chose it as one of the “14 best rooftop hotels with incredible view”. On your next visit we recommend that you try the cuisine of Noi Restaurant and that you give yourself a treat with the exclusive therapies at Noi Spa. We are checking the points your mentioned and they are specific situations that have already been managed. We also have a new menu that we encourage you to try on your next stay.

Regarding the quality of our staffs service, this is a distinctive characteristic throughout all the hotels of the Noi Group. You can see this by visiting them at our outstanding destinations: Casa Atacama in the Atacama Desert, Puma Lodge in the middle of the Andes Mountains, Indigo in Patagonia, Crusoe Island Lodge in the Juan Fernandez archipelago and Hare Noi in the magical Easter Island.

We hope you visit us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    71
    15
    9
    14
See reviews for
21
108
10
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I spent three nights at this hotel at the beginning of my trip to Chile. As an elderly woman travelling alone I found the Noi Vitacura the ideal place. I felt safe walking by myself in the upscale neighbourhood where it is located. i had excellent meals in both restaurant, and my
room was very quiet and comfortable. The concierge and the staff were all pleasant, helpful and always smiling. This is where I'll stay on my next trip to Santiago.
Josette Arassus

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoiHotels1, Gerente at Noi Vitacura (Noi Hotels), responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Josette:
We thank you for sharing your experience at Noi Vitacura with other travelers through TripAdvisor.
As you point out, the hotel is located in an excellent neighborhood (Alonso de Cordova), one of the most exclusive places of Santiago, and is surrounded by restaurants and high end stores. From here you have easy access downtown, to the main city attractions and to the airport by car.
We are glad you had a pleasant stay, and that you were able to enjoy the comfort of the rooms as well as the exquisite cuisine in our restaurants. For your next visit we recommend that besides dining in Noi Restaurant and Piegari you also visit Portofino Book Lounge and Tramonto Bar & Terrace. The latter is on the top floor, where you can enjoy an exclent panoramic view of the city, besides, in 2012 it was chosen as one of the “14 best rooftop hotel with incredible views” by the prestigious Condé Nast Traveller magazine.
We also recommend you relax and enjoy the exclusive treatments at Noi Spa.
We will pass on your comments to the Concierge and to the rest of the team. The warmth and service are distinctive seals of all the hotels belonging to the Noi Hotels. Chain. You can check this out by visiting them at the outstanding destinations were they are located: Casa Atacama in the Atacama in the Atacama desert, Puma Lodge in the middle of the Andes., Indigo in Patagonia, Crusoe Island Loge in the Juan Fernandez archipelago and Hare Noi in Easter Island.
Come visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed 7 nights in this hotel and were really impressed by many aspects. High class locality and ( mostly) excellent facilities including an open air buzzy rooftop bar and pool area also serving tasty food. The backdrop of the Andes is particularly lovely as the sun sets. The staff were generally willing when you engaged with them but perhaps not as on the ball and attentive as they might have been. I suspect their bar sales would be a lot higher if the were more alert to customer needs. I think the level of training needs attention if the hotel is to meet the high standards to which it aspires.

Our room was very comfortable and well appointed but the free wi-fi seemed to require a new password entry every time it was used. The lifts required the use of bedroom security cards which repeatedly didn't work and needed to be changed regularly.

If these minor irritations were sorted out (and the gym lighting improved!) the Noi Vitacura would surely be THE hotel of choice in Santiago.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoiHotels1, Gerente at Noi Vitacura (Noi Hotels), responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear EssdeeBucks:
We thank you for sharing your experience at Noi Vitacura through TripAdvisor.
As you point out, Noi Vitacura is located in the exclusive neighborhood of Alonso de Cordova in Santiago, close by restaurants and high end boutiques. The hotel also stands out for its carefully thought out design, where each space has its own identity besides being a place where our guests can rest.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, the comfort of the rooms and all the hotel outlets, the restaurants and the incredible view from our rooftop terrace where –as you point out- you can overlook Santiago and the Andes mountain range in 360°. About Tramonto Bar & Terrace (the bar located on the top floor), we can tell you that on 2012 it was chosen as one of the “14 best roof top hotel terraces with incredible views” by the prestigious travel magazine Condé Nast Traveller. Regarding the details you mention about the service delay in Tramonto, we can mention that they were already resolved and we have hired a staff with the necessary abilities to give our guests an unforgettable experience.
Comfort and exclusiveness are qualities that distinguish all of the hotels of the Noi Hotels chain. You can see this visiting them at the outstanding destinations where they are located: Casa Atacama in the Atacama desert, Puma Lodge in the Andes Mountains, Indigo in Patagonia, Crusoe Island Lodge in the Juan Fernandez Archipelago and Hare Noi in Easter Island.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is located in a quiet upscale, neighborhood of Santiago. Chile is a design orientated culture and this hotel exemplifies this culture. The room I was in was spacious, lots of light with the wall of windows. Staff were very helpful, all the way down to the adapter of the electrical plug. The hotel has two really good restaurants and a fantastic rooftop bar, worth visiting even if your not staying at the hotel, complete with patio heaters stretching the season for a drink above the city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoiHotels1, Gerente at Noi Vitacura (Noi Hotels), responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Ross:
We thank you for sharing your experience at Noi Vitacura through TripAdvisor.
As you mention, Noi Vitacura is located in an exclusive neighborhood of Santiago (Alonso de Cordova), close to restaurants and boutiques of the highest level. The hotel also stands out for its elegant design, where each space has been designed to have their own identity, and be a place where guests can relax.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay, comfort, space and lighting of the rooms, the restaurants and the amazing view from the terrace. About Tramonto Bar & Terrace (the bar located on the top floor), we would like to tell you that was elected one of the "14 best hotel terraces with incredible views" by the prestigious travel magazine Condé Nast Traveller 2012.
But, however, we have three other restaurants (Noi Restaurant, Piegari and Portofino Book Lounge) that rescue the best of Chilean and international food. During your next stay, we would highly recommend you to visit Noi Spa and relax with its unique therapies.
Regarding to the attention of our staff, this is a trademark of every property. You can check this out by visiting our hotels in the most outstanding destinations: Casa Atacama in the Atacama Desert, Puma Lodge in the Andes, in Patagonia Indigo, Crusoe Island Lodge in the archipelago Juan Fernandez and Hare Noi in the Easter Island.
We will be waiting for your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is a new, upper class hotel. The design and architecture are modern: clean lines, rooms well appointed. The service is friendly, helpful and competent. All people we interacted with were proficient in English. We felt welcome. The hotel is located in a plush sector of Santiago. This has the advantage that the streets are safe and there are plenty of good restaurants. But sightseeing and the exploration of downtown takes a taxi ride which is not a problem. We would stay there again on our next visit to Santiago.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoiHotels1, Gerente at Noi Vitacura (Noi Hotels), responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Semperviator:
We thank you for sharing your experience at Noi Vitacura with other travelers through TripAdvisor and recommending our hotel.
As you mention, Noi Vitacura is located in an exclusive neighborhood (Alonso de Cordova), a few steps away from shops and restaurants, making it ideal for business or tourism.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and for your next visit we recommend relax with Noi Spa therapies and taste the exquisite cuisine of our restaurants: Noi Restaurant, Piegari, Portofino and Tramonto Book & Lounge Bar & Terrace. The last one is located on the top floor of the hotel and was chosen in 2012 as one of the "14 best hotel terraces with incredible views" by the prestigious travel magazine Condé Nast Traveller.
About what you described in terms of the quality and care of our staff, this is a hallmark of all hotels from the Noi Hotels chain, which makes us unique. You can check it visiting them in the amazing places where they are: Casa Atacama in the Atacama Desert, Puma Lodge in the middle of the Andes, in Patagonia Indigo, Crusoe Island Lodge in the Juan Fernandez Islands and Hare Noi Island Easter.
We will be waiting for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This was my first visit at this hotel, and must say this was not for me. Although the receptionist's wellcome was very friendly and the room actually large with modern, warm decoration with lots of light, I did not feel comfortable here. Even though it might be practical sometimes to have a sink outside of the bathroom, most of the times it does not work. The shower was anything but practical, since there was no way to avoid getting the complete floor wet and slippery. Additionally, the room was very noisy, even in the night you could perfectly hear walkietalkies of the personnel echoing in the corridor. The pool/ bar terrace is cool, the view outstanding, but a bit aqward for sunbathing since it is right there at the bar. Additionally, there are only six sunbeds
so if there is a young group getting drunk, you are out of luck. And the pool is more like jacuzzi
than a pool in size. The service in the terrace is poor! Three employees standing most of the time by the counter, chatting and doing nothing. Yes, if you walk up there and ask for menu, they pass
it to you, but forget that they would come to your table to receive the order; you better get up if
you are planning to have a bite and a glass of wine. Paying is as difficult. I walked to the counter,
waited the girl for easily fifteen minutes to deal with previous customers, and waited another while, since they had to go and get some change from downstairs, hello...I got even complained about that they had to give me more money back since they did not have change. Well, give me
some service and I tip generously, otherwise....The breakfast was fine and actually included in
price. The gym is for one, max two, so tiny it is, but since there were nobody, it worked fine. And
the hotel transfer was friendly. Would I stay here again? With their service, no. With their premises, maybe, but I would say this hotel has different clientele, maybe a good hotel for local
parties, but otherwise, I would think twice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoiHotels1, Gerente at Noi Vitacura (Noi Hotels), responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers at Noi Vitacura through TripAdvisor. The comments help us to continue what we are doing right and what we could improve. Noi Vitacura is located in the district of Alonso de Córdova, a few steps away from shops and restaurants of the highest level. The hotel stands out for its design, where each room has been designed for our guests so they can relax and enjoy.
We regret that your stay was not what you expected and that the Noi experience was not reflected in your visit, which we assure you, is an exception. In terms of what you described about the showers in the bathroom, the design is being improved, also the service in Tramonto Bar & Terrace we want to tell you that this has been reviewed and we will continue delivering quality service.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I-d like recommend this hotel if you go to CHile. Nice place to sleep, spaces quiet, I want to remark the courtesy of his employees and mainly of Marcela, who always is willing to support you with a smile and great sense of service. She is very nice and I write this review in thankfull to her.
It was the second time I visit Chile and I selected this hotel again per the good service and attention that I had the first time. I did an excelent choise by second time,
Regards,
Virginia

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny and nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoiHotels1, Gerente at Noi Vitacura (Noi Hotels), responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Virginia:
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers about Noi Vitacura through TripAdvisor. We are glad that your two experiences at our hotel have been incredible; we hope you will come back soon.
As you mention, Noi Vitacura is located in the district of Alonso de Córdova, steps away from unique shops and excellent restaurants, a few minutes from downtown Santiago by taxi. The hotel stands up for its elegant decoration, each room has been designed for the comfort of our guests.
For your next visit we recommend relax with unique spa therapies of Noi, try the cuisine of our restaurants Piegari, Noi Restaurant, Portofino Book Lounge and Tramonto Bar & Terrace. The last one is located on the top floor of the hotel and was chosen in 2012 as one of the "14 best rooftop hotel with amazing views" by the prestigious travel magazine Condé Nast Traveller.
We appreciate your comments about the quality of service and professionalism of our staff, and we will pass your congratulations to Marcela. The warm service is a hallmark of all the Noi Hotels chain, which makes us unique.
You can check by yourself visiting our hotels at incredible places: Casa Atacama in the Atacama Desert, Puma Lodge in the middle of the Andes, in Patagonia Indigo, Crusoe Island Lodge in the Juan Fernandez Islands and Hare Noi at Easter Island.
We will be waiting for your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Noi Vitacura (Noi Hotels)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noi Vitacura (Noi Hotels)

Address: Nueva Costanera 3736, Santiago, Chile (Formerly Noi Vitacura)
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 173 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Noi Vitacura (Noi Hotels) 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noi Vitacura is located in the heart of Alonso de Córdova, a neighborhood known throughout Chile for its notable boutiques offering clothing, fashion, accessories, furniture and décor, with some of the finest brands from around the world. Here you’ll find famed haute couture designers, as well as other creators of international renown. The hotel is just a short walk from Parque Bicentenario, a park with over 30 hectares of artificial lagoons, native flora and paths that make for lovely open-air excursions. Our strategic location puts you just minutes away from the neighborhood of El Golf, the financial and corporate heart of Santiago, and offers quick and easy access to Arturo Merino Benítez Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Noi Vitacura (Noi Hotels) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noi Vitacura (Noi Hotels), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.