We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tour giving a general and interesting overview of Santiago” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Free Walking Tour of Santiago

Free Walking Tour of Santiago
Cathedral | Plaza de Armas, Santiago, Chile
+56 9 92368789
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 125 activities in Santiago
Type: Walking tours
Attraction Details
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent tour giving a general and interesting overview of Santiago”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We did the tour on our arrival at Santiago. It 's very interesting giving insight on some cultural and historical aspects of Chile. Everything could not be seen in 4h but the essential is there with the living comments of Nice chilean!!
Good thing to start a visit in Santiago and in Chile

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    531
    65
    17
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Awesome introduction to Santiago”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We did this on our first day in Santiago, our guide Felipe was really informative and friendly. We both had a great time and it was a good way to see the city and get an idea of where to go for further exploration. Great restaurant and bar recommendations too. Definitely a must do for any visitors to Santiago

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broulee, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
“Must do, Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We left this tour until the last day of our stay in Santiago- and foolishly so. This tip-based tour was wonderful and informative. The advice and tips that we received from the enthusiastic Antonio were phenomenal and it was a great way to meet other travelers.
Make this one of the first things you do when you get to Santiago and it will enrich your experience!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Informative and interesting!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We went on 3pm sunday afternoon with Antiono, his English was very good and his friendly and informative manor made for a great tour happy to tip at the end was a great way to see Santiago.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Do this first!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Awesome trip! You get recommendations, you learn history, culture, you get to know best places to eat/drink, among lots of interesting information from people who had lived long in Santiago. It's a must!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Free Walking Tour of Santiago also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Free Walking Tour of Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Free Walking Tour of Santiago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Free Walking Tour of Santiago to your Saves list