We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our two visits to Chileapart” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chileapart.com

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Chileapart.com to your Saves list
Chileapart.com
3.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   Merced 562, 819-A, Santiago, Chile   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$50 (USD)
Ranked #38 of 179 Hotels in Santiago
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Our two visits to Chileapart”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed for four days, then returned for a last night after a trip to Patagonia. The whole operation is very well organised, the apartments we stayed in were clean and well equipped for a short stay. The location Is perfect, with restaurants, a good supermarket and easy access to all the downtown attractions. We were lucky enough to have a spectacular mountain view, which was a real bonus. Our unwanted luggage was stored while we were away, and the office staff were very helpful in arranging taxis to the airport, and a day trip to Valparaiso, with a really good driver (Rodrigo) who speaks excellent English and is very knowledgeable

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chileapart, Gerente at Chileapart.com, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Hello friends from UK,
Many thanks for your comments and for your preference. And please do not hesitate for recommend us to your friends and family.

Have a very nice week
Kindest regards
Herman Quezada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    111
    19
    9
    7
See reviews for
67
126
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in chile apart twice while in Santiago in November 2013. The first time we stayed for 4 nights and the second time we stayed for a night after a late flight back into the city.

We had mixed views on the apartments. Chile apart have a number of apartments in a huge apartment block with three towers. A number of reviews have commented about the check in process - we found it really simple. You explain to the security guard that you are with chile apart and they give you an envelope with all the check in information you need. A member of chile apart came to greet us for our first stay and showed us to our room.

The apartments themselves are pretty good - we cooked in ours every night and it had all the equipment we needed. They could be modernised a little, eg the windows and balcony door don't fasten shut and the apartments are a bit worn around the edges. Our first apartment also smelled quite smokey. But these are fairly minor comments as overall they are clean and of a good standard.

The location in downtown is great - you can walk to all the main sites (the main squares, the palace, mercado). We also walked to bella vista and providencia. You can walk to the lastarria district in the evening for bars and restaurants which we were told is safe, but it isn't safe to walk the other way into downtown at night (as with any big city in South America).

Our only more negative comments were that the swimming pool was out of service on both our visits and we felt the staff should have informed us of this before our stay, as that was one of the reasons we chose the apartment. Secondly when we arrived at 3am after our late flight on our second visit we were disappointed to have been booked into a twin room when we had been told we would be in the same apartment as our first stay. The staff were very apologetic the next day.

Overall it is a great value option and very good location to explore the city.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chileapart, Gerente at Chileapart.com, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hello friends from UK
Many thanks for your comments, and yes you have condensed the key issues of our service and location.
About the problem with the pool, we apologize but believe me that we did not know that the maintenance tasks would take so long.... in fact they told us the first time should take not more than 2 weeks.

Have a nice week
Herman Quezada
Chileapart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Handy location in the main part of the city. Supermarket next door makes self catering easy. Although the apartment was quite small, the kitchen had all the basic cooking gear that is needed - except the sharp knife was really blunt and short - no good for bread or cutting tomatoes. Kitchen appliances included gas stove top, electric oven, microwave, fridge / freezer and pots & pans. There is a cork screw (essential since most Chilean wines still have corks). Our apartment was on level 14 and just had a mountain view. Any lower and no view. Bathroom had everything needed - but the bathtub is very narrow and slippery - high risk of a slippage accident. We used a doona to cover the vinyl lounge - made sitting much more comfortable. WiFi worked well - and was fast.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chileapart, Gerente at Chileapart.com, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hello friends from Australia
Many thanks for your comments. We have checked and fixed the problem with the bathtub. About the knife, maybe in your apartment the housekeeper forgot to check all the utensils.... sorry for that.

Have a nice weekend
Herman Quezada
Chileapart.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed in the 1-bedroom apartment for a few days before our main trip to Argentina, and it was a great location to explore downtown Santiago! The apartment is clean, has a kitchen with the basics you need and a supermarket right next door. And it is close to everything - great restaurants nearby and the sights are just a 10min walk away.
I would definitely come back here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chileapart, Gerente at Chileapart.com, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hello friends from Canada,
Many thanks for your comments. Altought your stay was short, you experienced the key points of our service: cleaning, location, comfort, fair price, honest service.

Have a very nice weekend
Herman Quezada
Chileapart.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

It is pretty hard to beat the value that we had at Chileapart. For $65/night, we had a fully furnished 1-BR apartment with full kitchen and daily maid service. There is no breakfast but so what - there is a big supermarket next door that is more than adequate. Plus, great restaurants in the groovy Lastarria district are about 10 minutes away by foot. There is also laundry service (self-service and full-service) and wi-fi; the wi-fi occasionally flaky, but generally fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chileapart, Gerente at Chileapart.com, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Good afternoon friends from Buenos Aires,
Thanks a lot for your comments.... You found a very good deal for USD65/night, it was a promotion published in Tripadvisor.

Looking forward to receive you in ypur next visit to Santiago,
Herman Quezada
Chileapart.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Perfect for my needs. The apartment is clean, quiet, well equipped. The seevice is excellent. WiFi working perfectly. Supermarket and laundry service available at ground floor and just in front of the building. I recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chileapart, General Manager at Chileapart.com, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Hello Mr Pierpico
Many thanks for your valuable comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Warmest regards
Herman Quezada
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The reviews don't lie. Overall, Chileapart is central, clean and has friendly service. Over email I had asked for an apartment on a high floor that had a view and was happy to have my request accommodated. It is an affordable place to stay if you are going to be in Santiago for an extended period of time (more than 5 days).

Despite my overall positive review, as a business traveler, Chileapart in retrospect, was not the best choice. There is no restaurant or bar in the building. No room service. No laundry service. No business center. This is not necessarily a criticism of Chileapart, because the website is clear about what they offer, but I thought it was important to make this clear to fellow business travelers.

The one thing I was disappointed about was the quality of the gym, which should really not qualify as such with it's 3 antiquated bikes, 3 recumbent stair climbers, and one old weight machine. There is no treadmill, no elliptical machine, no free weights, no stretching mats. If you are hoping to exercise during your trip, this is not the place to do it.

Room Tip: Higher floors are less noisy Higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chileapart, General Manager at Chileapart.com, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Hello friends from New York
Many thanks for your nice and complete review.
Yes we know some aspects of our service are basic. We think we are clear abou that: Basic service, but very good quality in what we do and the best price/quality relation.

Have a nice week.
Herman Quezada
Chileapart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chileapart.com? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chileapart.com

Address: Merced 562, 819-A, Santiago, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 179 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chileapart.com 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Chileapart.com reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chileapart.com, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.