We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tick all boxes!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TempoRent Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added TempoRent Aparthotel to your Saves list
TempoRent Aparthotel
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Santa Magdalena 116 | Providencia, Santiago, Chile   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #108 of 334 Specialty Lodging in Santiago
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Tick all boxes!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed at this place last september (2012) and I must say things have changed positively around!! The room was very clean and tidy with all the amenities we needed, and I think this is a very important matter to consider, because some people expect to find swimming pools and stuff like that which is not our main concern when travelling to Santiago.
The reception service always available and willing to help you, so another bonus point for them!

I absolutely loved the new restaurant next to the hotel, so welcoming and the food and drinks were awesome!!!! No need at all to go and look around for a place to dine or have lunch! BREAKFAST BUFFET INCLUDED!! wow, what an asset this was, made my morning everyday.

Although next to the hotel there was a construction going on at that time I think is unfortunate for the hotel but this could never let down the great service and facilities provided. People are very interested in your feedback and I appreciate seeing the manager going around the hotel and restaurant making sure things were running ok. They seemed to know a lot of their clients!
We stayed at the property in front of the main building (they've got apartments/rooms in both buildings) which was quiet and safe, you are given a card key for your room no matter the building.

I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND IT and have it as my first option when coming back to that lovely country!

Cheers

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro F, Public Relations Manager at TempoRent Aparthotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Hi,

Thank you so much for all your kind words. We are truly very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We have indeed made several renovations in the past few months which have translated themselves into an improvement in the overall experience.

Shall you travel plans bring you back to Santiago, we hope to see you again.

Best,

Tempo Rent Apart Hotel
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    48
    24
    9
    4
See reviews for
34
28
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Tempo Rent in Santiago is an Apart Hotel, so my room was really a small apartment. A nice kitchen (which I did not use), a good living room with a nice balcony, a spacy room and a just-enough bathroom.
The apartment needs some refurbishment, some conservation works, but in the overall is quite confortable: I've stayed in 4* hotels worst than this...
Breakfast is poor, internet works well. Location is in Providencia, a very nice place, with very good restaurants just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro F, Public Relations Manager at TempoRent Aparthotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Hi,

Thanks for sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community. We appreciate the time you took into letting us know your thoughts.

Regarding the size of your room, we offer several room types. You seem to have stayed at one of our small rooms. When back in Santiago we would recommend you to choose one of our largest rooms, so you can appreciate the difference in terms of space and comfort.

As for your room in need of some renovations, we have forwarded your comments to the appropriate department.

Once again thanks for your time and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Best

Tempo Rent Apart Hotel
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The building is very well located, on a centric spot in Providencia, one of the posh neighborhoods of Santiago. But there’s a construction going on next to the apart hotel, that starts every day at 8am, including Saturdays. Not good for your rest, that’s for sure.

Breakfast is generous, and the cleaning service is prompt. Still, I miss some amenities that many other apart hotels do offer, such as a swimming pool or a solarium.

Room Tip: Make sure rooms do not face the construction site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro F, Public Relations Manager at TempoRent Aparthotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hi,

Thanks for your comments and for sharing them with the TripAdvisor community. We value all the feedback we can get from our guests, good or bad, as a tool to further improve our service and quality of our accommodation facilities.

We will pass your comments to the proper departments. Shall you visit Santiago again, we hope to see you back in our hotel.

Best,

Tempo Rent Apart Hotel
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

1 bedroom suite was clean and spacious enough. Bed was comfortable. Intenet signal was poor in bedroom but good in suite area. Main windows overlooked a construction sight (which you might find interesting or ugly depending on your prediliction). Shower window was an odd sliding / patio door that might been dangerous for children.

Suite had a kettle, plates, and cups but not instant coffee or coffee maker (very odd).

Breakfast next door was included in adjacent restaurant and was adequate (could have used some bacon!).

Surrounding area great for shopping, dining, and walking around, and is close to various transit options.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro F, Public Relations Manager at TempoRent Aparthotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hi John,

Thanks for taking the time to share you experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor community.

Although we realize your stay with us wasn't perfect, we truly appreciate receiving your feedback since it allow us to further improve our service and accommodation facilities. We will forward your comments to the proper departments.

Once again thanks for your time and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Best.

Tempo Rent Apart Hotel
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

The apart-hotel is not for everyone. It is not a W or another luxury hotel. Nonetheless, in you are going to be in Santiago for a week or more, it is a great option. The accommodations are like the US from the 1970s. Again, it is not a modern hotel 5 star hotel. Regardless, you can cook small meals and keep breakfast foods in the kitchen, the maid service is excellent and the staff will take care of you even through they all do not speak English. If you enjoy getting a little off the beaten path, but not too much, this choice is perfect.

Most importantly for American visitors, they pick you up at the airport and will gladly take you back without charge. I have had them have to wait several hours for my belated arrival and they were still there waiting for me. Choose this option if you are tired of routine luxury hotels or want to experience something local without leaving your comfort zone.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro F, Public Relations Manager at TempoRent Aparthotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hi Esteban,

Thanks for taking the time to share your insights about our hotel with the fellow TripAdvisor users.

Yes, our hotel indeed does not want to compete with other big luxury hotels in the city. We offer a more personalized service, spacious rooms with kitchen at a very affordable price. Our location is also quite unique, since we are within walking distance from the Mall Costanera Center, the biggest mall in Latin America and among the biggest in the world.

Once again thanks for your words and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Best,

Tempo Rent Apart Hotel
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

My husband and I were staying across the street in a well known chain hotel and noticed the TempoRent when we left our hotel. We checked it out and moved in the next day. We rented the standard apartment for half the price of our hotel room across the street, The apartment was well furnished including an equipped kitchen. The only thing missing was a coffee maker. But, as I found out throughout our travels, a hot water pot is all they provide throughout southern South America. The front desk was quite helpful with all our requests: tours, taxis and information. Breakfast is included in their adjoining restaurant. We returned to this aparthotel on our return to Santiago a month later and all was the same as the first stay. If you are tired of hotel rooms and don't want to spend a fortune this is the place. The location cannot be beat. It's in Providencia one block from the park and in the opposite direction one block from one of the main avenues.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro F, Public Relations Manager at TempoRent Aparthotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hi,

Thanks for your kind words about our hotel and for sharing them with the TripAdvisor community.

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our stay with us. We truly hope to see you back in the near future.

Very best,

Tempo Rent Apart Hotel
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendoza
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

I stayed here for one night due to a connection flight. The rooms are really nice, somehow spacious, well decorated and really well furnished. Anyway, there were some flaws regarding the bathroom. The shower wasn’t hot and lacked pressure. Also beds had uncomfortable pillows and the street noise was somehow annoying, but of course location is great. A recommendation, if you are going to use wifi, ask for a room located in an odd number floor, as routers are placed there. We were at the eight floor and signal from floors seven and nine didn’t cover the entire room. Finally, the reservation includes breakfast. As we were departing in an early morning flight by the time we checked out the restaurant was closed, so we asked for breakfast at our room a night before our departure. It consisted only on a glass of orange juice, tea or coffee and a sandwich. Concluding, the hotel is passable for a short stay but if you have time to plan your trip, I suggest taking some time to look after other hotels that would be much better and for the same or even less price.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro F, Public Relations Manager at TempoRent Aparthotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Hi,

Thanks for sharing your comments regarding our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. We encourage all the reviews, either positive or negative, since it allow us to further improve our service.

We have forwarded your comments to the appropriate departments. Rest assure we take all feedback very seriously.

Once again thanks for your time and shall your travel plans bring you back to Santiago we hope to see back in our hotel.

Best,

Tempo Rent Apart Hotel
PR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to TempoRent Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TempoRent Aparthotel

Address: Santa Magdalena 116 | Providencia, Santiago, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 334 Specialty Lodging in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TempoRent Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tempo Rent Apart Hotel is located at the heart of Providencia, at walking distance from Los Leones subway station and surrounded by one of the most important business and comercial places of the city. Costanera Mall, the biggest mall in Latin America and among the biggest in the world, is within walking distance from the hotel.We have for our guests standard rooms, suites and one & two bedrooms apartments, fully equipped, including free Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your TempoRent Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TempoRent Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.