We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fabulous day to for ever remember!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AndoAndes - Day Tours

AndoAndes - Day Tours
Loreto 6, Recoleta | Metro Bellas Artes, Santiago 123456, Chile
+56 2 2933 6051
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 152 Activities in Santiago
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a Green Company dedicated to showing the natural beauties like Glaciers, waterfalls, volcanoes, hot springs, , ancient forests in the Andes mountains and national parks located in Santiago. Our tours are all Inclusive with small groups. Our philosophy, "sustainable tourism services".
Tortola
1 review
“What a fabulous day to for ever remember!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I booked so short in advance, had no telephone to be reached and Liliana Herrera made it possible for me to go riding at the Yerba Loca with the cutest mules i have ever seen!
Along came anther girl and it was a perfect fit!
The ride was absolutely spectacular and the day was gorgeous! Spring was in the air and where is it better then in the Andes and in unspoiled nature with a good group!
The tour guide Hernán Aravena couldn't be more of a well of infos and helpful, sweet personality! When he set the picnic table i couldn't have been more surprised, next to a very tasteful decoration there was such great natural food, well taken care the fact that we were vegan/vegetarian and was just more then perfect! And very appreciated! Thank you for the homemade pesto, Liliana!
I am happy I could enjoy that day outside the city and have the opportunity to experience something of such very exceptional beauty!
Thank you for that day and forever memory! Lela
Ps: The fact that AndoAndes does not discriminate single traveling peeps AND for a absolute competitive rate shall give them extra 1000 points!!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    18
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Horseback Riding in the Andes - Not to be missed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I went horseback riding in the Andes with AndoAndes in July 2012, and it was absolutely fantastic. Our tour-guide was enthusiastic and full of interesting stories, and the experience itself was out of this world. The scenery was gorgeous, the horses were slow and perfect for a beginner, the trip went just the right amount of time, and the gourmet organic lunch was delicious. All in all, it was a highlight of my visit to Santiago and if the schedule works out for you, you should definitely skip everything else and go on the trip!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Incredible!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

This was an awesome tour with an awesome guide. Hernán made the day special and exciting for my friends and I. Hernán had clear passion for his job as well as the environment. I am definitely going to recommend this tour to friends and family. Overall great experience.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Region Metropolitana, Chile
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The tour was excellent! our tour guide, Hernán, was very knowledgeable and friendly. We did the hike, horseback riding, and the canopy/zipline and they were all great. The best part, however, was the organic lunch. It was the best food I had in Chile! If you are in Chile, defiantly do this tour and ask for Hernan! You won't regret it.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Daytrip to Cajon del Maipo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Went ith friends to enjoy a day outside Santiago, AndoAndes was the right choise! Transport, lunch and guide (Hernan) were all amazing!! Activities: trekking, horseback riding and zip line/canopy. Awesome day in the nature! Recommend to everyone, though it's a little expensive, all of our group thought was well worth it!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AndoAndes - Day Tours also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to AndoAndes - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AndoAndes - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.