We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“anatoli” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Santiago Estacion Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Santiago Estacion Central to your Saves list
Ibis Santiago Estacion Central
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Lib Bernardo O'Higgins 3780, Santiago 9160000, Chile   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #76 of 173 Hotels in Santiago
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    485
    303
    57
    30
See reviews for
227
457
122
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, MG
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I have stayed many times at Ibis Hotels, and I also hold a Platinum membership with their loyalty program, Le Club Accor. This hotel is not up to the Accor/Ibis standards. The duvets in my room were once changed for dirty ones and the one time I tried to complain about something the front desk attendant said he was too busy and could not handle that.
Also there is no cleaning in the room, there were some wine spills in my room desk that stayed for days until I got myself some wet toilet paper to clean it.

Well, whereas the hotel is not well run or managed, the property is Ibis standard, beds are comfortable, and noise isolation is good. Shower is also good. Location is not in a good neighborhood, but has got easy access to metro and inter city buses.

I would advise you to stay anywhere else in Santiago, even the other Accor (Ibis and Novotel) properties in Santiago, due to the poor service and cleanliness in this particular location.

Internet service is also no good and also not possible to make complaints to management on that, been told it is not a hotel responsability, since it is a third party service. When it connects it is ok, but it gets an "invalid user /login" many many times before it gets to work. If you can, get a prepaid SIM card for Broadband (banda ancha movil) for your stay.

Room Tip: There are smoker and non smoker floors, mind that when picking up your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBIS SANTIAGO E, Gerente at Ibis Santiago Estacion Central, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Client,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in the hotel. I am really sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
For us it's very important to receive coments about our guest' stay, therefore your feedback is very important to us. .

In relation of the cleanless of the room, we are taking the appropriate measures with the housekeeping service to prevent future occurrence.
For the WIFI, we will change this month the operador to give a best access at our guests.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasiilia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The main quality of this hotel is strategic location. Close to bus and train stations and only about 16 km from airport. Plus, metro access. So, you can easily go to good restaurants, and to all "places to see". The rooms are clean. Surprisely, despite hotel is so close to bus station, sleep quality is very good.The breakfast is ok. And the wi-fi access is free and presents good quality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBIS SANTIAGO E, Gerente at Ibis Santiago Estacion Central, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Client,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Santiago Estación Central. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Great value, great hotel very friendly, besides being very central, right to visit Santiago in a new opportunity, since this was only for work.

thank you very much

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBIS SANTIAGO E, Gerente at Ibis Santiago Estacion Central, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Client,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Santiago Estación Central. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I chosed this Ibis because of its location, right on the bus terminal, just need to cross the street, one minute away. The room is the Ibis standard, so no surprises. Clean and tidy, comfy bed and really a nice shower. I arrived late at night and they sell drinks or other snacks, which was nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBIS SANTIAGO E, Gerente at Ibis Santiago Estacion Central, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Client,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Santiago Estación Central. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Santiago Estacion Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Santiago Estacion Central

Address: Avenida Lib Bernardo O'Higgins 3780, Santiago 9160000, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 173 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Santiago Estacion Central 1*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Santiago Estacion Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Santiago Estacion Central Hotel Santiago

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Santiago Estacion Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.