We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santiago Suite Apartment

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Santiago Suite Apartment to your Saves list
Santiago Suite Apartment
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Merced 562, Santiago, Chile (Santa Lucia)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 379 Specialty Lodging in Santiago
Cozumel, Mexico
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Location and room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

First off, I want to say that the check in manager was very good. He was professional, welcoming, and a great resource for suggestions.The apartment was nice and well apointed, one level. Good wifi signal. Location could not be beat, walking distance to all of the interesting things to see in Santiago. Subway is close by and that was helpful because we took it to the bus station where you catch an airport bus. There was no indoor pool as pictured. I was told it was outdoors and not heated.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    62
    28
    7
    13
See reviews for
31
67
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Paz
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

If you are looking for a short term apartment in the centre of Santiago then look no further. Excellent. Really clean, friendly staff (when i met them) kitchen is well equiped, fast broadband - very modern accom and furniture. All in all a great place to stay and not expensive either!

Room Tip: there are only about 5 rooms so book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagnolet, France
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

In the building you have 5 or 10 companies who rent appartment. Santiago Suites is the worst. Management is just terrible. Not sympatich and we feel to be front of the royal familie of Santiago. And this people is just employee.@
About appartment, we've already slept in appartement of other companies, this one has the smallest equipment of all. Just 2 plate, 2 glasses, 1 small heater; just 1 pot, ...; so if you want to enjoy appartment in centro try Soho or Triviento. Same place but everything better and with a cheapest price than Santiago Suite.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serra Negra, SP
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Stayed here with my GF during July 2011 high season to get to know Santiago and the surrounding areas, even do some skiing. The apartment was fantastic, and the service from Nicolas, Francisco and the other employees was great. Subway is only a block away and public transportation in Santiago is very easy to use and affordable.
The apartment has a daily maid service (except on Sundays) and has everything you will need from silverware to a full stove, oven and microwave. In room wifi was very good.
Only thing that wasn't 100% was that not all the TV channels were getting good reception but I really didn't care.

There was no A/C in the room so people travelling in the summer may want to keep this in mind, but since when I went it was Winter the heater was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

I stayed here with my girlfriend for about 2 weeks, it seemed pretty nice at first, but on the last days, my girlfriend noticed a lot of her things were missing (specially gifts she had bought for family).
She contacted the hotel manager to report things as stolen (over 200$ value), the manager started pointing out that he doesnt believe her and that she probably hid her stuff to get money. Not something you would expect from a hotel manager at all!
After lots of talking they had no idea how/who stole from her, since no camera or security efforts were taken in place.
Not a quite nice sleep after you figure some stranger came into your bedroom and stole your stuff.
At first they refused to pay the full amount of what was stolen, but after A LOT of negotiating she ended up getting the full amount (after presenting the receipts).

Good rooms, attention and security cant get any lower than this!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

When the taxi pulled up outside of the hotel we were really concerned. There is no signage and the front of the hotel is just a heavy grilled door with the street number over the door.

The check in process was very simple - the room key was in an envelope waiting for us. We had booked a two bedroom apartment. The main bedroom was extremely spacious with a wall mounted plasma screen TV and a reasonable sixed ensuite complete with a bath, shower and toilet. The second bedroom had bunk beds and was quite small but adequate. There was also a main bathroom.

The living room and kitchen was well appointed and we stayed in one night and cooked dinner and found that there was plenty of cutlery, crockery and glass ware which is not always the case when you stay at services apartments.

The hotel is very centrally located and there are many many restaurants and shops within walking distance. There is a metro station diagonally across from the hotel.

On the top floor there is a beautiful pool with great views of Santiago. There is also a BBQ area and a guest laundromat.

Our only concern was the level of traffic noise which went all night. We needed to sleep with ear plugs.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

This is a great alternative to a hotel, especially for $75/night. The apartment feels new and modern, and is close to Santiago attractions and the metro. Daily cleaning service included! Management was very friendly. Wifi and free local calls from the room. It was convenient to have a kitchen and a large grocery store right next door. I only wish there were a coffee maker in the apartment because I'm not at all a fan of instant coffee. But otherwise, I had a great stay here!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Santiago Suite Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santiago Suite Apartment

Address: Merced 562, Santiago, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Santa Lucia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 379 Specialty Lodging in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Santiago Suite Apartment 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Santiago Suite Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santiago Suite Apartment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.