We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Reve Hotel Boutique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Reve Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Orrego Luco 023 | Providencia, Santiago, Chile (Providencia)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Directly and Save!
Ranked #5 of 179 Hotels in Santiago
baltimore
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed at "Le rêve" hotel two nights ago, and were quite impressed. We arrived at the hotel at 9:30 in the morning after a long international flight. Our room was ready, and we were even offered breakfast. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The hotel is well decorated and in a good location. Breakfast was delicious. We would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    128
    20
    3
    1
See reviews for
58
338
27
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We spent four nights at Le Reve in May. It was the second time we'd stayed there and it did not disappoint.

We had a 'balcony king' room. The rooms are certainly not huge but comfortable and well appointed. The weather was cool when we were there but it was nice to be able to open the door to the balcony. The balcony was shared with the next room but it was not occupied. It may have been a tad odd to have shared.

The included breakfast is simple but nice and the cakes, coffee and juices in the evening are a nice touch. The honesty bar for a nightcap is also very pleasant.

Free, reliable WIFI was great.

Location-wise, Le Reve is ideal. Providencia has lots of great restaurants and very easy access to the city by metro or on foot (we always walk).

I'm sure Le Reve will continue to be our base any time we are in Santiago.

Room Tip: Balcony room is nice. Courtyard room would also be, especially in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed here with my girlfriend after backpacking for 6 weeks, beautiful ending to an amazing holiday. Great ambiance and the staff were very friendly. The large beds are amazing, breakfast buffet had a good range.

Large shopping mall in walking distance and great restaurants, the metro close too.
Staff let us lounge around for our late flight home and even offered us coffee and snacks it was a very warm and home feel!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I booked Le Reve because of the ranking on trip advisor and don't regret the decision. But because of all the drop-dead reviews, my expectations were high and the reality was a tad underwhelming. The location is in a high end neighborhood on a side street filled with cafes and boutiques, there was a random accordion player serenading outside when we arrived, felt almost like Paris. The staff was very accommodating, they secured us a spot outside and helped us park, but their restaurant reviews were a tad tourist-centric, almost as if they fed the same info to everyone. Public rooms had a French twist to them and outdoor courtyard was very nice for breakfast (which was an unmemorable meal) and the accessible kitchen off the lobby was a cute and convenient addition. Standard room was VERY small and the furnishings were average at best. They tout a balcony, but it's just a french balcony, and you'll likely keep it closed because of street noise. All in all, I get why people like this hotel, it's cute, well located and compared to other boutique hotels, falls in the middle of the price range. If I were to return, I'd probably give another hotel a try, but if I did stay here again, I'd upgrade my room to a larger one.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Lovely, small hotel in Providencia. Nice room, great bathroom and shower. Rooms at front of hotel can be a little noisy in late evening. Great bars and restaurants nearby. Delicious breakfast, snacks and honor bar in late afternoon and evening. Peaceful courtyard in back, nice for a drink or just relaxing! Wanted to drive from Mendoza to Santiago; rental cars not allowed one-way from either country. Hotels in Mendoza couldn't arrange transport, but Ruben at the front desk was able to find a car and driver that brought us not only from Mendoza to Santiago, but from Santiago to Valpararaiso and to some great wineries as well. Personal touches meant a lot.

Room Tip: Higher floors, off the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Nice small hotel for a couple on short vacations. Very well located near shops, restaurants, underground at one of the main avenues of Santiago. professional staff that will help you on major issues like touristic options, restaurant selections, etc.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

we stayed here twice on our recent trip to South America both times were very enjoyable
the rooms are very nice with a great bath room & comfortable bed & pillows.T he hotel is small (which is how I like them ) with very friendly staff who give great service. it is in a nice street with lots of restaurants close by. A brilliant place to start & end our trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Reve Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Reve Hotel Boutique

Address: Orrego Luco 023 | Providencia, Santiago, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 179 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Reve Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The style and service of Le Rêve Hotel is inspired by those small hotels in Paris and the world, characterized by delivering unforgettable experience, full of warmth, caring and sophisticated atmosphere, plenty of personal style and details that make an unforgettable difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Le Reve Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Reve Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.