We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect end to our trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Reve Hotel Boutique

Save Saved
You added Le Reve Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Orrego Luco 023, Santiago, Chile (Providencia)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 170 hotels in Santiago
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The perfect end to our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed in many hotels across South America during our trip. This hotel was the last stop before flying home and possibly the best. More French than Chilean but a perfect boutique hotel. The service was superb and the rooms, along with the rest of the hotel is decorated perfectly in a great location near shopping, restaurants and tourist attractions if that's your thing. The staff were happy to arrange airport transfers (we were exhausted by this stage and just wanted everything taken care of), early check in, late check out, bag storage while we enjoyed a last day in the city and nothing was too much trouble. On our next stay in Santiago it will be our first call. Highly recommended. Thanks for the perfect end to our trip!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    344
    91
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
48
262
22
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife and myself stayed at the hotel for a long weekend and had a perfect experience : bottle of sparkling wine on arrival, very friendly and helpful people, small and cozy place, nice room, good breakfast, absolutely flawless and perfect experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is a great boutique hotel in a fabulous location just on the edge of the city, surrounded by great bars and restaurants and within walking distance of most tourist spots. The real treasure is the staff who are outstanding, particualrly at the front of house, who are firednly and go out of their way to be helpful

Room Tip: I had a room at the font and did not find the noise to be a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We just spent 5 days - 4 nights at this beautiful little boutique hotel. I can't say enough about how friendly and helpful they were during our stay here.

We arrived at 8:30am - having travelled for over 24 hours - through 3 countries. Our room was ready and they offered a full breakfast to us. Wonderful - and much appreciated!

We had a King room on the second floor overlooking the courtyard. The room was comfortable enough except for being a bit cold. As soon as I told the front desk, they provided a space heater to warm things up. After the first night the room was totally fine. Apparently the air conditioners are also used for heating the rooms and ours had not been turned on.

We thoroughly enjoyed the complimentary morning breakfast served each day in the main floor lounge area. For us it was more of the European style with meats, cheese, fruit and baguettes. There were also cereal choices and some eggs. The hot coffee with warm milk was excellent - and a highlight! We loved to relax in such an inviting area to start our day and read the morning news from home.

The reception staff seemed to change daily - but all were very helpful and friendly. From restaurant suggestions, to maps and subway info, you could count on them. On our last morning at the hotel we found out that our bank card had been hacked. The hotel called home for us and patiently waited for their phone while the issue was investigated and corrected. We really appreciated their help during a stressful time.

One sunny afternoon we sat out in the small courtyard. We read our books, enjoyed some wine and listened to the fountain. All very relaxing after some hectic sightseeing days.

In the evenings the hotel provides a small honour bar and free snacks. Each night we enjoyed a couple of their signature cookies - and once or twice their Scotch. :) A very nice perk for their guests.

Finally I need to comment on what a great location this is. There are some excellent restaurants within a block or two (some poor ones as well - please check separate reviews) as well as shopping and grocery stores. This is also a great location to catch the subway and to walk to some parks.

I think that any return trip to Santiago will have to include a stay at Le Reve!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Beautiful hotel in nice location, close to some really good restaurants in Santiago. Great staff, very helpful and friendly (Lucas helped me a lot with taxis, restaurants reservations etc). Really really comfortable beds as well!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have had a busy year travelling, staying in all types of hotels from large chains to small B&B's and this is a standout. I have read people say the rooms are small - I have found that everywhere in Chile. My room had a king size bed (really comfortable) and room to move so I was happy. Gabriel was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble, he even leant us a map. we stayed 2 nights then came back for another 3 nights. We came from Australia so I had trouble with time zones and sleeping so having the opportunity to make tea in the kitchen at 3 in the morning was so good. Providencia is a great area to stay with great shops and plenty of restaurants. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this property last week for two days and it was one of the highlights of our trip. While they do not have the full amenities that big chain hotels have such as an in-house restaurant, gym, etc. their sheets and room furnishings match that of any five star hotel, the breakfast offering is superb and the exceptional service from the staff exceed expectations.

I would like to highlight the staff here in particular as they definitely make the difference - this is why I would always opt for boutique hotels over chain anytime. From the moment we checked in, Gabriel made our stay as pleasant as possible. He immediately identified our need to book a snowboarding trip for the following day - he helped us book and confirmed it (at the very best price) even before we got to our room. Every time we were on our way out, he always had very friendly and helpful advice. Upon seeing us return from snowboarding the next day, he sent over some lovely hot chocolate to our room so that we can warm ourselves up. The genuineness of his interactions with us made us feel like we were staying with close friends rather than a stuffy hotel. We learned from him also that the hotel is also always endeavouring constant improvement in the way they do things such as the breakfast - they recently invested in a breadmaking machine and are currently trying out a new crepe machine to provide even more yummy offerings at the start of your day! It may be something that is not as interesting to many but I love how there is such pride in what they do that even the employees are excited to talk about things like this. It shows in every aspect of our stay here and it is what made it so memorable.

I highly recommend staying at this hotel and would not hesitate to come back next time we are in Santiago.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Reve Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Reve Hotel Boutique

Address: Orrego Luco 023, Santiago, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 170 hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Reve Hotel Boutique 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The style and service of Le Rêve Hotel is inspired by those small hotels in Paris and the world, characterized by delivering unforgettable experience, full of warmth, caring and sophisticated atmosphere, plenty of personal style and details that make an unforgettable difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Le Reve Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Reve Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.