We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the french feeling” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Reve Hotel Boutique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Reve Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Orrego Luco 023 | Providencia, Santiago, Chile (Providencia)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Directly and Save!
Ranked #5 of 179 Hotels in Santiago
Perth
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“the french feeling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

A perfect place to stay for a first visit to Santiago ! We had two beautiful rooms with balcony. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. There is a possibility to grab a snack during the night in the lovely kitchen behind the desk, what a great idea ! The boutique hotel was absolutely adorably decorated in a very 'french' way ..even the music was french....and the breakfast was far better than in France !! If we head to Santiago again, this will be the place we return to !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    128
    20
    3
    1
See reviews for
58
339
27
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We chose this hotel because of the great reviews and the fact it looked a little bit different. We were not disappointed. It is in a great location in the centre of Providencia and is close to shops, restaurants and the metro. We were given a warm welcome by the reception staff on arrival and during our stay nothing was too much trouble. Our room was on the front which was a little bit noisy at times through the night, especially when they cleaned the streets and the bin men came. Other than that the room was very nice and had everything you would require for a comfortable stay. The rooms aren't particularly large but adequate. The only thing missing for me was a mirror in the bedroom. The public areas are beautifully furnished and there is a lovely patio to sit in. Snacks and drinks were available most of the time which we really appreciated. The breakfast was included and was very nice. The water was never hot enough for tea but they changed it willingly for me every morning!! We would definitely come back here again when we choose Chile as a stop over from visiting family in New Zealand.

Room Tip: Choose the back to avoid street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed here for five nights in February 2013. I can only echo the overwhelming number of comments about this place. Great rooms, helpful staff, nice breakfast and snack, central location. Would definitely stay again when in Santiago.

Room Tip: The activity on the street can be loud at night sometimes; ask for a room not facing the street (if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We originally booked Hotel San Francisco but water flooding got us transferred to Le Reve (same owners) Thank god this happened we were in heaven at this hotel. Very welcoming staff, beautiful rooms and very nice breakfast. The hotel has an interior garden where you can have your breakfast. Location is perfect with a couple of really nice restaurants just around the corner on the main street. We really lucked out since we paid SanFrancisco prices for the best boutique hotel in Santiago. Compliments to all the staff Graet job.

Room Tip: As for garden facing room if you really want a quiet room, but all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We chose this hotel largely based on reviews on this site for the first 2 nights and last night of our 5 week South American trip.

After a long flight, it was nice to be greeted with a friendly reception on arrival - everything explained, including directions on how to use the metro (a handy 3 blocks away). The location is in a safe and relatively quiet part of Santiago, only a few stops to lively Bellavista and a few more into the centre.

Downstairs there is a lovely reception room with sofas and books and off that a courtyard garden - breakfast is served in that room and can be eaten, as it seemed everyone did, on the tables in the courtyard. It is almost like the downstairs of someone's house. Breakfast comprises juices, cereals, nuts pastries, bread, condiments and scrambled eggs. It was one of the better breakfasts on our trip - and the coffee is ok. A great way to start the day in the courtyard.

The rooms themselves comprise king beds and are perfectly adequately sized - I didn't find them at all on the small side as some other reviewers have mentioned. The showers and lavender accessories are both great! On our first visit we had 2 rooms on the 3rd floor facing the street and on our return ground floor rooms facing the street - the only downside of the later was hearing the breakfast being set up in the morning. Although there are some bars and restaurants opposite the hotel and down the street, we didn't notice any noise.

Service throughout the time of our visits was friendly and helpful; we were provided with excellent restaurant recommendations on both our visits - in addition, on our last night when we had collected our hire car, they allowed us to park it for free in one of the hotel spots.

For many reasons this boutique hotel reminded me of the Duque in Buenos Aires in terms of service and amenities. Although it is not cheap, it is certainly a very comfortable place to stay - on returning to Santiago, I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay there.It was a fantastic family atmosphere. Hopefully will go there again because it was so welcoming with a relaxed atmosphere.I was there from 9/11/12 to 12/11/12 in transit to Rio de Janiero with Steamond Journeys.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is a wonderful small hotel in a quiet neighborhood. The rooms are small, but they have a lovely living room style area off the lobby for relaxing and a very peaceful courtyard. The staff is great, and nothing seems impossible for them. Be sure to have lunch or dinner at Cafe Liguria which is just a few blocks from the hotel. It turned out to be one of our favorite spots.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Reve Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Reve Hotel Boutique

Address: Orrego Luco 023 | Providencia, Santiago, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 179 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Reve Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The style and service of Le Rêve Hotel is inspired by those small hotels in Paris and the world, characterized by delivering unforgettable experience, full of warmth, caring and sophisticated atmosphere, plenty of personal style and details that make an unforgettable difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Reve Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Reve Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.