We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base in Santiago” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Reve Hotel Boutique

Save Saved
You added Le Reve Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Orrego Luco 023, Santiago, Chile (Providencia)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 170 hotels in Santiago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great base in Santiago”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here very much, not least because many of the restaurants we wanted to try were within walking distance (on heels) while the sites were within walking distance (sans heels). Very friendly service, good breakfast for Chile you could enjoy in the lovely courtyard. When the first room was a little too dark for our (my) taste, not a problem to switch at all. Lovely boutique!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    344
    91
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
48
262
22
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annecy, France
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Located on a tree-lined street in the Providencia area of Santiago, it has easy access to the metro and many good restaurants on the streets near to the hotel. The hotel is nicely appointed, the breakfast is very good and the staff friendly and very helpful. Our room was on the small size with a nice-sized double/queen bed with two small wardrobes, a small desk and chair and simple, small bathroom with a walk-in shower. My only complaint with the room was that there wasn't a comfortable chair to sit in with a lamp nearby to easily read a book or study a map. There are, however, many chairs and couches in the reading room where you eat breakfast when it is too cold or rainy to sit outside in the garden. I agree with other reviews that sitting on a couch which is lower than the coffee table on which you eat is a bit uncomfortable and seems a bit odd. Putting that aside, I would stay at this hotel again because of its locaiton.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Very French - just look at the pictures! Staff were lovely and guests were made to feel almost as if we were staying with friends. European style breakfast was served buffet style to take into the lounge area or outside into the peaceful courtyard. Supper or midnight snack was also available every night!
We asked for a room with a balcony, but wasn't much point as it was so hot! Only complaint was that our room was small We enquired about upgrading but apparently they were all similar.
Very well located in good neighbourhood with several restaurants across and just down the same road. Shopping close by and also close to the underground.
A couple of sites describe it as having a gym - this is not the case, so a bit disappointing as this is what we expected. However a big park along the river is at the end of the street if you do need to get out

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the courtyard are quieter / more tranquil there is no fitness centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glencoe, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The staff was superb; friendly, interested, competent and helpful. Rooms were large, clean and well equipped. The buffet breakfast was delicious and the kitchen was available to the guest all fay long. The hotel was charming and the public areas including an outside patio were comfortable and inviting. The hotel exceeded our high expectations and compensated for some of our othetrwise unfortunate experiences in Chile.

Room Tip: Get a room with its own patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I spent 4 nights at Le Reve. Fantastic location, beautiful backyard, nice and comfortable room.
But what makes this hotel wonderful is the group of excellent people, working here.
On the way to the airport in the car I lost my wallet. The driver returned it to the hotel and the hotel informed me about the find. How much better can that be? Everyone made me feel like at home.
Thank you all.

Tatiana R.

Room Tip: choose the room that faces the backyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights in January 2013 and enjoyed the hotel - the room was spacious with a very comfortable bed, and the bathroom was also a good size with a good shower. The rooms and common areas are nicely decorated to give it the feel of an old fashioned hotel (lots of old books on the shelves, nice china etc.) and the service was warm and helpful.

Breakfast is served in the common areas and the courtyard - it was a bit cold in the morning when we there so we ate inside and were nearly deafened by some very loud old Americans talking about their struggles to spend their piles of money, but you cant blame the hotel for that! Breakfast itself was a little bit disappointing with a limited range of things to eat unless you have a sweet tooth, but that seems to be par for the course for breakfast in Chile & Argentina.

Location wise it was very convenient for restaurants and also the shops as there is a giant new mall about a ten minute walk away. We will probably look to stay here again next time we are in Santiago.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I returned to Le Reve for my 3rd stay in Sep 12 and it is officially my home away from home. The same wonderful, warm and friendly staff greeted me, invited me into the kitchen for a coffee and chat, looked after me every need and more importantly made me feel at home. Even had the same room as my first stay, spacious and elegant and with a small living area which doubled as my office. The location is perfect in a quiet street yet close to the action and local restaurants are great but most of all it is the warm Chilean hospitality which brings me back. This is what makes a journey special.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Reve Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Reve Hotel Boutique

Address: Orrego Luco 023, Santiago, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 170 hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Reve Hotel Boutique 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The style and service of Le Rêve Hotel is inspired by those small hotels in Paris and the world, characterized by delivering unforgettable experience, full of warmth, caring and sophisticated atmosphere, plenty of personal style and details that make an unforgettable difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Le Reve Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Reve Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.