We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Reve Hotel Boutique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Reve Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Orrego Luco 023 | Providencia, Santiago, Chile (Providencia)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Directly and Save!
Ranked #5 of 179 Hotels in Santiago
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Beautiful boutique hotel, well located, friendly, helpful staff. Our room was spacious, hotel was walking distance to local restaurants. We loved the feel of the breakfast area and courtyard and enjoyed the use of the Honesty Bar.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    128
    20
    3
    1
See reviews for
58
339
27
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here last week for 7 nights. The hotel itself is nice and the staff is very helpful. Value wise I'd say it is a bit over priced for what you get. The first room we got was on the 4th floor and the ceilings are slanted to the contour of the roof. If your under 5 foot it would be ok but my 5 4' wife hit her head in a few minutes and we requested another room. The next room was on the first floor but it was located just off the sitting area so you get noise from the early breakfast crowd. Bed was on the soft side but acceptable. Nice bathroom with a good size shower. The breakfast could use some variety. After a few days one gets a little tired of same items. Location is good with a nice selection of eateries nearby. (Baco is a must). We walked in the evening in this area and felt safe.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed with my wife and some friends and we loved it. We arrived around 10h in the morning and as soon as there was a room ready we come in , no problem , what was very nice to shower and shave after 13 hours in the plane. The staff was very helpful and friendly. At night the small buffet is very agreable.

Room Tip: They are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiskre
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

If you look for a small high profile hotel in Santiago take La Reve. Excellent location between the city centre and business district. Close to many good restaurants. Friendly English speaking staff. Honesty bar. Nice library and courtyard. Everything one would expect from a good hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and i stayed here for four nights in early November. We found the room to be one of the best rooms we had during a one month tour of South America. The hotel is located on quiet street but with many restaurants. The location was perfect in Providencia, with many shops within walking or short taxi distance. One of the staff there Gabriel we found to be extremely helpful and friendly, who went out of his way to make our stay memorable. The breakfast is great and you have an open kitchen in the evenings for complementary drinks and snacks. I would recommend this hotel if your planning a trip to Santiago.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We chose Le Reve based upon it's #1 rating on Trip Advisor and we were lucky to get reservations it turned out. We met others on our Chile/Argentina holiday that tried and failed. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. They booked our half-day visit to Underraga vineyard for us on short notice for instance. Our room opened up onto the courtyard which was nice in the mornings. Good coffee flows freely at Le Reve. The lounge doubles as breakfast nook and in the evening it's a comfortable place to sit and chat with other guests or have a drink and a sweet (or both!). There's quite a few restaurants within a block. The Tapas place next door is popular and we had a good evening there our first night when we were tired and didn't want to wander too far. Le Reve is an easy place to find again if you do wander about the city as we did. And a lot of people said it was handy to the metro/subway but we didn't use it ourselves. We'd definitely stay there the next time we pass through Santiago.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Have just returned from our South American trip and can't speak highly enough of the friendliness, cleanliness and wonderful facilities offered by this boutique hotel. It truly lives up to it's dream name - Le Reve.

It was the little touches, tea and biscuits available in the afternoon, staff happy to bring brekkie to your room when you have slept in and missed breakfast, and the midnight snacks available in the guest-friendly kitchen were not only much appreciated, but a great place to meet other guests for a chat.

Thanks to the staff - Gabriel, Luis, Nicholas and co who made our stay so pleasant.

Will definitely stay there again when in Santiago...

Room Tip: Our room at the back of the hotel was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Reve Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Reve Hotel Boutique

Address: Orrego Luco 023 | Providencia, Santiago, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 179 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Reve Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The style and service of Le Rêve Hotel is inspired by those small hotels in Paris and the world, characterized by delivering unforgettable experience, full of warmth, caring and sophisticated atmosphere, plenty of personal style and details that make an unforgettable difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Reve Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Reve Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.