We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Boutique Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Reve Hotel Boutique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Reve Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Orrego Luco 023 | Providencia, Santiago, Chile (Providencia)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Directly and Save!
Ranked #5 of 179 Hotels in Santiago
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Due to full hotel at its main Hotel Plaza San Francisco we spent our last night in Santiago here. I can not say enough good things about this property other than the management of the Hotel Plaza San Francisco should send its front line staff to be trained by Gabriel and Luis on how to assist their guests. The rooms are very elagant and tastefully appointed. Service at this hotel is done at a very high standard with a high deal of commitment. We were going over to Buenos Aires and asked Gabriel for recommendations and next he is calling and texting his friends in Buenos Aires for suggestions. Where else do you find this??? For breakfast try the outdoor courtyard. In closing Luis and Gabriel thank you for being such kind gracious hosts

Room Tip: Just go here you will be well taken care of
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    128
    20
    3
    1
See reviews for
58
338
27
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

My husband ans I have been travelling around Argentina and Chile for the past 3 weeks and always choosing to stay in Boutique Hotels. La Reve is above anything we've seen so far. Amazing staff hospitality led by Gabriel (we were lucky to deal with him most of the times) who can arrange anything for you from visiting wineries to arranging a table in best restaurants of Santiago or giving you advices about what to see in other places of Chile! Hotel is mixed with knowledge of experienced staff and very young people but none of them fail to surprise you with something! Breakfasts are amazing with vast choices of food and freshly sqeezed juices and you have cookies and refreshments througout the day! After beeing here for 5 days we are truly sad to leave this hotel and experience others (since we have 10 more days here in this majestic country)! We are strongly recommending this hotel and will come back for sure. What a happy place to stay :-)

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

What a lovely place! The staff are extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful. Rooms are lovely and very comfortable. Breakfast very good and well presented.
Gabriel could not do enough for us. The midnight snack in the kitchen from 8pm to 1 am is an innovative idea, but very nice touch.
The courtyard is a nice escape from the hustle and bustle of a big city.
Would recommend stayng here if you vist Santiago as it is located close to the centre but in a lovely tree lined avenue with restaurants all around.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burghfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We booked the hotel on the basis of the great reviews. It has surpassed all of our expections in every way. We will come back here at every opportunity. The staff are amazing (Luis & Gabriel especially) and make you feel so welcome. The location is great with a leafy street & restarants a plenty within walking distance. Just perfect!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

We stayed as a family for a couple of days last week - having 3 rooms on different floors. All I can say is that the place is amazing - the rooms are all beautifully appointed & the service is stunning. The staff couldn't have done more to look after us & ensure we enjoyed our stay. Even crazy stuff like needing soy milk for my tea was no trouble - someone was sent to buy it! Our lack of Spanish did not hinder things at all - everyone spoke English & was keen to look after us.The breakfasts & afternoon teas in the courtyard were wonderfully relaxing & the complimentary midnight snacks - help yourself in the kitchen - were wonderful. If you are looking for a hotel in an excellent location with excellent service then this is the one for you!

Room Tip: The ground floor opening into the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Jan 3-20, 2012, family wedding. Many family and friends came down from the US. Rooms were well appointed and the service? Couldn't be better. Every staff member I encountered spoke English. "Honesty bar" was open in the evenings which helped fuel our twice daily gatherings in the enclosed courtyard. The giant central avacado tree was adorned with Christmas balls, bells and boxes. A nice touch. Right there on "restaurant row" in Providencia.

Room Tip: Some rooms far the courtyard, others the street. Street side very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

I stayed at Hotel Boutique Le Reve for 3 nights in December 2011. I must say that I was very pleased with my stay. The hotel had arranged pick up from the airport and check in was swift and professional. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. I had a room to the backside of the building facing the beautiful courtyard. Good laundryservice. The snacks in the guestkitchen (very nice feature, rarely seen in other hotels) I enjoyed every night (free of charge).
I had no problems during my stay. The ratio between quality and price is good compared to other 5-star hotels in the area. Location in Providencia is very good, short walkingdistance (1,2km) to las Condes / El Golf and across the street access to Metro for downtown sightseeing. I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Reve Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Reve Hotel Boutique

Address: Orrego Luco 023 | Providencia, Santiago, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 179 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Reve Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The style and service of Le Rêve Hotel is inspired by those small hotels in Paris and the world, characterized by delivering unforgettable experience, full of warmth, caring and sophisticated atmosphere, plenty of personal style and details that make an unforgettable difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Reve Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Reve Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.