We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in the heart of Santiago's Business District” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Marina Las Condes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Marina Las Condes to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Marina Las Condes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Alonso de Cordova 5727, Santiago 7560927, Chile   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 173 Hotels in Santiago
Lima, Peru
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great stay in the heart of Santiago's Business District”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I have stayed here several times, and I have always had a great stay.
The rooms are spacious and have all necessary commodities, a king sizes bed for a single is always a plus! Rooms have a small closet + mini fridge and a desk. It offers open WiFi which is not very common in Santiago. Breakfast is good, with several options of cakes, but if you are into a healthy breakfast it might get a bit monotonous after a few days.
I've found the shower a bit slippery (I've stayed here several times, therefore have had several rooms), and they are modern with glass only to avoid the bathroom floor getting wet, so you may get cold. Also the tub/shower has a tall wall, so if you are short (like me) you have to be careful in order to avoid slipping.

Staff is always very helpful and friendly, and the food services are very good. I've seen housekeeping providing service even in the evening, which is great for a later bird.
The location is great, about a block from the metro and a few blocks from the Araucano Park and Parque Arauco (a great mall). There are restaurants, supermarkets, and mini marts within a close radious.

Overall, this is a great hotel with excellent service and impecable rooms.

Room Tip: Try the floors on the higher floors to avoid street noise, but beware Santiago is a seismic city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    121
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
34
74
13
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I would definetely stay here again. Walking distance (10minutes) from the best mall of Santiago, convenient to eat out at night. Great hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This is a great hotel with a nice swiming pool for summer season only. Rooms are clean and services are great. The chef has a very good menu with delicious food (I suggest the tuna). Beds are comfortable and nice, very well located in the high area in Santiago (Las Condes).
I did the check out early in the mornig, the water was warm and nice when I opened the shower but then it got cold and never was warm again. I rushed out the shower.
An additional point to improve is the heating. Rooms were cold, very cold considering that outside was around 0 degrees celcius, the room never reached the 24 degrees I did set up the termostat. Also I moved to 30 degrees but nothing. They must review and fix this asap.

Room Tip: If you are going in winter time, check heaters and showers temperature. Don't hesitate to check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goiania, GO
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

The "Best Western Marina Las Condes" is a great place to stay in Santiago: clean and modern concepts everywhere, beautiful views from the swimming pool, comfortable rooms, good restaurant, delicious breakfast, polite staff, etc. It is also an afordable choice when compared to other fancy hotels from this awesome neighbourhood. Closer to Parque Arauco, the site is a little distant from other Las Condes attractions, but you have a near metro station and cabs are not expensive. All considered, this will be my next choice while visiting Santiago.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and really enjoyed it. One of the biggest advantages was the fresh strawberry-juice at the breakfast, Best I´ve ever had!!!

The hotel is excellently clean and tidy, and we felt very safe to walk in the neighbouring area. It´s just a 10 minutes walking distance to the Mall Parque Arauco.

Would definetely recommend it to a friend, and/or stay here again myself.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I have stayed previously in the Marriott, Radisson and Hyatt Hotels this is an excellent alternative at a lower price. Hotel staff is very efficient and very helpful. The first room they assigned me was facing the main avenue (Alonos de Cordova) and despite being on the 8th floor I thought the road noise was very loud, also the ac system in the room was very loud. I requested to be moved the next day and this was done with no hesitation from the front desk staff they moved me across the hall and that room was much quieter and the ac system no bothersome at all.
Breakfast was included and the buffet was just average. I did eat 2 nights in the restaurant for dinner and I must say the food quality was excellent along with a good selection of wine (special thanks to the chef and kitchen staff). They only need to make some improvements to the breakfast buffet.
Wireless internet throughout the hotel at no extra charge, connectivity generally very good few glitches.
Lobby bar area is small but if the weather is good they have an outside area for dining and relaxing.
Overall stay was very good would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I travel to Santiago every year for work, and been twice to BW Marina Las Condes. I love this hotel because it is brand new, the room is very large and very comfortable, free and excellent wifi, but not as expensive as the Radisson (which I will never go back to), and the Marriott. The rooms are very quiet, and the hotel is located very close to the best shopping mall in the city: Parque Arauco. Amazing service, love this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Marina Las Condes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Marina Las Condes

Address: Av. Alonso de Cordova 5727, Santiago 7560927, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Santiago
#21 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#23 Family Hotel in Santiago
#31 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Marina Las Condes 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Marina Las Condes! Discover the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Marina Las Condes located in a new and sophisticated area in Las Condes, beside the Andes mountains. We are your best option in the modern city of Santiago, Chile. Our hotel is an upscale property, completely designed and built on last 2010, with 151 rooms, including four junior suites, a lounge bar, a restaurant, meeting rooms, a pool, and a gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Marina Las Condes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Marina Las Condes Hotel Las Condes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Marina Las Condes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.