We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thinking about it makes me think of great relaxation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Marina Las Condes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Marina Las Condes to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Marina Las Condes
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Alonso de Cordova 5727, Santiago 7560927, Chile   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 179 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chile
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Thinking about it makes me think of great relaxation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for one night, as a bachelorette party for my best friend. I thought of doing something relaxing since it was only the two of us. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The only thing I did not like is that they started cleaning the pool after the opening hours, and we were not able to use it in the morning. Go see the pool at night since it has an awesome window inside the water, is very cool. The breakfast was buffet but kind of dissapointing, because there was not much variety and lacked pastery.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the top floors for a greater view of the city and hopefully with a view to the mou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinalasCondes, Gerente at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Marina Las Condes, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Dear Claudia, many thanks for your positive coments. We will check the pastry from our buffet breakfast and improve the variety of food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    176
    31
    9
    3
See reviews for
60
117
20
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, TX
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

The hotel decor is a minimalist style that includes a modernistic design that comes across as stark and severe. The result are rooms that are quite plain and not designed for comfort. The desk chair is made of a metal mesh with small vinyl cushion that is not conducive to long work sessions. The bed was not particularly comfortable and in my week at the BW Premier, I never felt rested or relaxed.

Hotel staff were quite helpful, both at the front desk and in housekeeping services. The front desk staff were quite forthcoming with recommendations for restaurants, shopping, etc. Hotel restaurant staff seemed to do their best to ignore any prospective diner who entered their door. There is free Internet service at the hotel that was quite reliable and worked at a reasonably good speed.

The biggest shortcoming of the BW Premier is its restaurant. Rarely have I ever experienced a hotel restaurant this bad. Although breakfast was included in my rate, it was usually inedible or allowed to run so low that food wasn't available. One morning, I had to scrape a hard crust of scrambled eggs from the bottom of the chafing dish, while most other mornings, the scrambled eggs resembled a yellow soupy mess with small clumps floating around in it. On more than one occasion, I bypassed the soupy eggs to get cereal, only to find that the milk dispenser was empty. It was usually difficult to find a place to sit, not because the restaurant was crowded, but because all of the tables were dirty from previous diners. I tried dinner a couple of times and left most of the food on my plate, since it was just that bad. For a good meal, I would recommend Chilenazo, a barbeque restaurant that is about a ten minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinalasCondes, Gerente at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Marina Las Condes, responded to this review, May 30, 2011
Dear Mr:

I really regret that you had a bad experience in our hotel. Please let us know inmediately of any problem, to solve it while you are still staying in the hotel. We will working on all the items you have mentioned to improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

I stayed here for a week for a large number of colleagues. The price and location (near subway) are excellent. The food quality is decent, not great. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

Stayed here for two nights during a two week long trip in S. America. The hotel is beautiful, clean and contemporary. The bedroom and bathroom were a good, comfortable size. I had to work quite a bit during my stay and the internet was free and dependable / high speed.

Check in and out was easy and efficient. My rate was $150 US per night and I felt that this was a very good deal for the standard of this hotel. I did not have any problems with payment however, I was alarmed by one of the customer reviews posted for this hotel that said they were mistakenly overcharged and not credited back their money after 3 months. I am curious to know if this was resolved.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinalasCondes, Gerente at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Marina Las Condes, responded to this review, October 25, 2010
Dear Mr.: Thanks for your positive comments about our hotel. As you are curious about the other guest ´s problem, certainly this was solved. There was a delay because of the rules of the credit card company . I hope we can welcome you again in the future and do not hesitate to contact me directly during your stay if we need to improve our services. Kind regards
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETHESDA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

This is a VERY well designed gem of a hotel. The staff is excellent, and even the dining is first rate. BUT DON'T STAY HERE.

I booked a 3 day stay here. They charged my credit cardThey then charged my card the $450 when I checked out. At the same time, they also charged my card $700 (without disclosing to me). They did not/have not credited the $700 back to my card. I advised them in early May of the mistake and they have been unable to correct it as of mid-July..

My commuication with them has been a joke. The reservations clerk writes that she is trying to do something, but she is in reservations, and doesn't have the sense to get someone with authority to communicate directly with me even after I suggested that the manager or administrative person do so..

Thay have told me several things that are blatantly untrue (...it will take AMEX 2-3 weeks to post a credit ...AMEX says 72 hrs).

It really is a lovely hotel, but there are several lovely hotels in Los Condes. The frustration of dealing with the management over an obvious error makes the comfort of the hotel irrelevant.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinalasCondes, Gerente at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Marina Las Condes, responded to this review, July 21, 2010
Thanks for your comments, as they helps us to improve our services. I really regret the wrong postings of the credit card company, we are working on a prompt solution.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Marina Las Condes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Marina Las Condes

Address: Av. Alonso de Cordova 5727, Santiago 7560927, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Santiago
#15 Best Value Hotel in Santiago
#19 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#23 Business Hotel in Santiago
#26 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Marina Las Condes 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Marina Las Condes ! Located in the new sophisticated Nueva Las Condes district , beside the Cordillera de Los Andes, 01 block from the Metro and 03 blocks from the exclusive Parque Arauco Mall . We are your best option in the modern city of Santiago. Our hotel is a property of high level design, opened in 2010 and expanded in 2014, with 244 rooms , including 03 suites, 04 junior suites , a lounge bar, 03 restaurants, 01 coffee shop, 15 meeting rooms, a Fitness and " infinity pool " with panoramic views ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Marina Las Condes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Marina Las Condes Hotel Las Condes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Marina Las Condes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.