We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream Trip for 50th Birthday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liz Caskey Culinary & Wine Experiences

Liz Caskey Culinary & Wine Experiences
Santiago, Chile (Las Condes)
56 2 2632 1511
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 150 Activities in Santiago
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Ashton, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dream Trip for 50th Birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We wanted to pull out all the stops to celebrate my wife's 50th birthday, and Liz Caskey and her team delivered! We toured wineries in Chile and Argentina, and then hit Rio for a couple days. At every step her team of expert guides made sure that we were treated like VIPs. This was our first trip to South America so we were highly reliant on their guidance and recommendations. Make no mistake - this is no discount tour service. If you want the best you have to pay for it, but be sure you will get your money's worth. We would recommend Liz Caskey for anyone looking for the highest level of expertise and professionalism.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    1
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Liz Caskey and her Team are AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This was our first trip to South America and we relied on our concierge at the W in Santiago to assist with our plans. We are so fortunate that we went ahead with his recommendation to contact Liz Caskey Culinary and Wine Experiences!! Alissa assisted us with a Private Day tour designed and planned especially for two! We visited a fantastic vineyard, drove through maginificent countrysides and had a late lunch at a sea side restaurant that surpassed any imaginable experience. All of the information we shared with Liz and her team allowed them to plan the perfect day and the wines chosen for us were PERFECT!! I would recommend that you visit their web site for cooking classes and a variety of tours. When we go back to SA, we will definitely contact Liz Caskey!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Liz Caskey - fabulous guide to wineries, food and attractions in Chile & Argentina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We have been fortunate enough to have had two private tours in South America organized by Liz Caskey & her team - the first in 2009 in Chile & Argentina, and most recently in September 2013 in Argentina & Brazil. Both tours were terrific - excellent tour recommendations, knowledgeable guides, wonderful wineries and culinary experiences, great accommodation, creative shopping guides, with safe English speaking drivers, all seamlessly organized in very interesting countries. When one of our flights got cancelled in the middle of our journey, at 9 pm on a Sunday night, one call to Liz Caskey and we had alternate hotels and transportation in place and our tours reorganized, all within the hour! We are already planning our next tour organized by Liz Caskey.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolwich
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“LIMA AND AMAZON”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

great job; all arrangements were seamless, and all recommendations were on target. We had a wonderful time.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway
1 review
“Attentive, knowledgable, experienced service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Liz Caskey planned a private tour for my husband and me in Peru and northern Chile for April/May 2013. The accommodations, restaurants, guides and, drivers were superb. We very much appreciated the attention to detail in both the planning and execution phases. We were able to create the right mix of touring, relaxing and poking around on our own. A service like this is not inexpensive, but it was very valuable to us.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liz Caskey Culinary & Wine Experiences also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Liz Caskey Culinary & Wine Experiences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liz Caskey Culinary & Wine Experiences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.