We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Peaceful Respite with Incredibly Helpful Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Ambassade Petit Hotel Santiago

Save Saved
You added L'Ambassade Petit Hotel Santiago to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
L'Ambassade Petit Hotel Santiago
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   Av Suiza 2084 | Providencia, Santiago, Chile (Providencia)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 114 Santiago B&B and Inns
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A Peaceful Respite with Incredibly Helpful Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

This charming B&B is located in a quiet street in the Providencia neighborhood - safe to walk around, a quick cab ride to the hopping parts of town, and a great place to stay. We quickly found our way around, and the staff was always attentive and helpful and could arrange anything we wanted, and always had great recommendations for dinner, entertainment, etc., with really good English skills.

When we return to Santiago, we'll stay here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    8
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
29
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La belle province
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

That charming little Hotel in Santiago is incredibly well managed. I stayed there 5 nights and every day was very enjoyable. My room with balcony on the backyard and the very roman-like pool, was very spacious, spotlessly clean and very well decorated. Breakfast was healthy and very complete. I recommand that fabulous place for those who want to enjoy a relaxing time, in a beautiful establisment and located in a nice part of the town. For my next trip to Santiago, I will go without hesitation to L'Ambassade.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdeburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

We had a wonderful time at L’Ambassade, and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. It is an absolutely charming bed and breakfast tucked away on a quiet side street in the heart of Santiago. The owners Pia , Maria and Adolfo, clearly love what they do and they do their best to make sure guests love their home as much as they do. Our day started with a delicious breakfast of breads, fruit, homemade jams, eggs and more served at our convenience. Time, room or terrace, sun or shade – your pick. Rooms were made up promptly and immaculately. Our room was large and comfortable, almost a suite, decorated with antiques (very tasteful, very French), the bed queen-size, the bathroom luxurious. In addition to a stylish yet very cozy living room, there is also a lovely, peaceful garden around a pool in the back which guests are welcome to enjoy. Pia and Maria were happy to offer suggestions in terms of sights to see and dining experiences. If you’re tired and don’t want to eat out – Maria will spoil you with one of her fantastic homecooked meals. From the moment we arrived, we felt we were among friends. This is a place not to be missed in Santiago.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

Hotel L’Ambasse is a beautiful spot in one of Santiagos nicest areas called Providencia. The hotel is a tranquil place to recharge from the day in the hustle and bustle of Santiago.
The three young adorable chilenean-french owners run their hotel with love and a lot of sense for detail. They welcomed us with a warm smile and helped wherever they could.
The building has been a real ambassadors house. It is lovely decorated in the French Maison D’Hotes style and equipped with private bathrooms, WiFi, TV a pool and – for all who want to come in winter – an outdoor-sauna.
It was hard to leave the hotel and its lovely owners at the end of our stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelling
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

This small hotel offers a quiet, warm, and relaxing stay. The rooms are well appointed and feel personal because they are each individually and tastefully decorated. The windows are large, the ceilings high, and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast is delicious and beautifully presented- fresh fruit, granola and yogurt, assorted breads, juice, and coffee from a french press. The main room on the first floor is inviting and leads to a small garden and outdoor seating area. There is a pool and a small steam room as well. What truly sets the hotel apart, however, are the three owners. They work tirelessly to make sure that their guests are comfortable and knowledgeable about what there is to do, see, and eat in Santiago. My father and I stayed two days longer then we had originally planned, and we cannot recommend it enough.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

We stayed at Hotel L’Ambassade for two nights in March and we enjoyed it! This small hotel is very pretty, and the suites are beautiful. Lots of space and nicely decorated. The house has a lovely little garden with a beautiful pool! Marie Josee and her family are very friendly hosts. The only drawback to this hotel is that it is located in the south of Providencia, which means that you have to take a taxi if you want to go anywhere. As prices are modest, we do not consider this a problem. The peaceful area where the hotel is located makes up for the taxi rides, as it is very tranquil. Recommended!

Maribelle and Otto

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

My daughter and I recently spent 4 days in Santiago, staying at L’Ambassade. We were made to feel so at home in this lovely place. It is a small boutique hotel in Providencia, operated by Marie-Josee Parolin, her brother Adolfo and her sister, Pia. It is situated in a lovely home, just a short bus ride from the metro, Pedro de Valdivia.

We stayed 3 nights in the double deluxe room with a patio and one night in the loft, which is a separate apartment, complete with kitchen, just off from the swimming pool and sauna in the back of the building. Our delicious and beautifully-presented breakfasts were served at a table outside by the pool.

The hospitality offered went above and beyond. We were helped with directions, choice of restaurants, bus routes, internet. When we returned at the end of the day, they wanted to hear all about our experiences. They arranged taxis, airport transfer and laundry for us. We were able to leave some of our luggage while we set off for other areas. The Parolin’s couldn’t have been more pleasant or more helpful. Returning to the hotel after busy days in Santiago was so relaxing!

We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Santiago!

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to L'Ambassade Petit Hotel Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Ambassade Petit Hotel Santiago

Address: Av Suiza 2084 | Providencia, Santiago, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 114 B&Bs / Inns in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — L'Ambassade Petit Hotel Santiago 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your L'Ambassade Petit Hotel Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Ambassade Petit Hotel Santiago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.