We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Aubrey is an absolute oasis in a charming Barrio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Aubrey Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Aubrey Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
The Aubrey Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   317 Constitucion | Bellavista, Providencia, Santiago 753 0137, Chile   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book 3 nights, stay 4!
Ranked #7 of 179 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Aubrey is an absolute oasis in a charming Barrio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

My daughter and I attended a professional conference in Santiago. We had never been to the city and had no idea where to stay. We could not have landed in a better place than The Aubrey. The rooms were cozy, elegant and unpretentious. The heated pool was also a great treat to come home to after a long day. The location is brimming with bistros and cafes and Pablo Neruda's beatiful home is just steps away.

The staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Pablo (one of the receptionists) even phoned us on his day off when he discovered a special rate on a winery tour that we had enquired about the previous day. Anna, the front desk manager, stayed at work late into the night, to send us an important message. Mark, the owner and exceptional host, had wine waiting for us at poolside every evening after our conference. He also provided a new restaurant suggestion each night, although we were so blown away by the cuisine at Vino E Pasta (the hotel resto), we often landed there. When we did venture out, one of our favourites was a charming Vietnamese restaurant tucked away on a quiet street that we would have never discovered on our own.

We felt so welcomed and at home at The Aubrey that we did not want to leave!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    78
    21
    13
    2
See reviews for
38
293
33
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

Having found The Aubrey via TripAdvisor I was a little worried that all the reviews were so good (that never happens)...I now know why, it really is an amazing hotel.

The building is a beautifully renovated house, decorated in a tasteful and elegant manner, mixing modern with historic perfectly. I stayed in two different rooms (Loft and Terraza) and both were lovely - all the rooms have different decor. The location in Bellavista is central for sightseeing and right next door to the entrance to the San Cristobel venicular/cable car. It is also walking distance to many of the top restaurants and bars in Santiago.

Mark and his team could not have been more welcoming or charming. The service was professional and yet not at all impersonal. I only got to stay 4 nights but would have loved to stay longer.

I travel a lot for work - typically staying in chains such as the Mandarin Oriental or Four Seasons and I would not hesitate to also recommend this hotel for business travel. You have free WiFi access and you are only a short distance from the El Golf business district (a much better option than some of the high-rise generic hotels around Providencia or Kennedy).

This hotel is a rare find and should be your first choice if you are visiting Santiago!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

The Aubrey would, without a doubt, be the nicest hotel we have ever stayed at. From the beautifully restored mansion, to the exquisite rooms and attentive staff, you could not possibly ask for more. Owner Mark, and his team made us feel truly spoiled during our time there and we did not want to leave.

Nestled in Bellavista, the nicest neighborhood in Santiago, and next to the funicular that takes you up to Cerro San Cristobal, the location could not be better.

We only wish that we could have stayed longer to enjoy the surroundings as we'll for ever be comparing future accommodation to The Aubrey.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

My wife and I recently spent three nights at The Aubrey and are already planning our next trip back. Mark and his staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful and made our stay very memorable. Mark has transformed an architectural jewel of an old mansion into an exquisitely-beautiful and comfortable hotel. The WIFI and water are free...you don't get nickeled and dimed with extra charges. We were there in the winter, but the pool area was inviting nonetheless. The restaurant is very good and definitely worth trying. The hotel is well-located in the Bellavista district, full of restaurants and shops and a short walk to the main sights of the city center. This hotel is a gem and is a great value.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

This hotel is simply wonderful! It's in the hippest area of Santiago, Bellavista. The rooms are furnished with modern amenities, but the building is an old refurbished palatial home. Personally, I thought the least expensive rooms were a bit suffocating because they are located in the attic area of the house, but any of the other ones would have been fine. Service is excellent an it shows the hands on presence of the owner.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

The Aubrey has been developed from two beautiful old houses with original wood ceiling carvings still intact. It feels like a hidden, private location in a very central area in Bellavista. We booked one night as a treat on our way up north and found the owner (Mark) and all staff to be professional yet informal with great English language and a warm, happy attitude.

We were leaving very early the next day and they´d packed us up a healthy breakfast to bring to the airport. The restaurant downstairs (Pasta e Vino) was classy, good value and full of ´la gente de Santiago´ on a Wednesday evening. Lounging by the pool with a book and a glass of wine in the day was great - make sure you ask for it to be heated up early as it takes a little while. Our room was spacious with a fantastic bathroom, hugh shower and full cable TV.

Location is about 10 minutes walk from Baquedano metro, right at the foot of Cerro San Cristobal (with the funicular). However we didn´t leave the place the whole day or evening!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

As someone who travels internationally at least every month, I can assure you that this hotel is a gem. In my opinion, it represents the best value and location while visiting Santiago for business or pleasure. The employees are consistently helpful and professional while maintaining the casual attitude that helps to make South America so charming and enjoyable. I have stayed at a large corporate hotel during previous visits to Santiago and would not even consider that again. This hotel could not be cleaner or more pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Aubrey Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aubrey Boutique Hotel

Address: 317 Constitucion | Bellavista, Providencia, Santiago 753 0137, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 179 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Aubrey Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aubrey an Australian/English owned and operated small friendly boutique hotel which opened in 2010, is situated in bohemian, artsy Bellavista neighbourhood, Providencia. Situated next to the Park Metropolitan and is the first true boutique hotel in Santiago, The hotel comprises of 2 lovingly restored old mansions which have been completely modernized while retaining many original features, and furnished with a fusion of contemporary and antique styles. The hotel has a new contempory built pavilion wing, an outdoor heated jacuzzi swimming pool with sundeck, a relaxing piano lounge with indoor/outdoor terrace seating , serving cocktails, wines and food to share, Monday to Saturdays with live pianist every Thursday and Fridays ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your The Aubrey Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Aubrey Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.