We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Aubrey Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Aubrey Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
The Aubrey Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   317 Constitucion | Bellavista, Santiago 753 0137, Chile (Providencia)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 187 Hotels in Santiago
Foster City
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was our first trip to Santiago and we stayed here for three nights. The hotel is big on ambience - the room which we stayed in was really good with a small balcony and an adjacent patio with a nice seating area. Our view was towards the green belt facing the San Cristobal side. Inspite of this being next to a hot tourist spot and situated in the great Bellavista area, the hotel itself provided the calm and peace which we look forward to after a busy day of visiting places.

Room Tip: We stayed in room # 2 and would highly recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RuchiFosterCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at the Aubrey Hotel in nice Bellavista area. It was a boutique hotel. The decor was very modern it had great large windows in the restaurant area and a nice lounge area. We found that the location was perfect and is in the the nicer areas of Santiago. There was alot of night life in the area but yet, the hotel was secluded enough to relax in a nice gated location. There are plenty of restaurant within walking distance.The staff Larisa and Luis were exceptional. They gave us plently of tips/ recommendations for the area. My husband got sick and they helped by providing extra blankets and a heater.They were so accomodating. We have great memories of the Aubrey and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mexichica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden Bridge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed for three days before embarking on a trip to see other parts of Chile and returned for our final night in this great country.

The hotel is next to the funicular going up to San Cristobal with the ambience and style of its grounds, rooms and balconies making it a little oasis amidst this touristy area and the student area of Bellavista. The gardens and pool lit up at night are as good as they look on the website.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the trips that they organised with our guide / driver Alwin, were excellent. He was a great guide to spend a couple of days with.

As with any city, one has to be sensible and careful but I do not think that the area is threatening. It is rough around the edges, but has the air of an arty student nightlife area, together with the touristy stalls nestled around the funicular entrance.

Our room for the first three days had a balcony which overlooked the funicular entrance , together with a view of the public toilets there, which we found amusing. There are nightclubs in the vicinity with music, but that was not an issue for me.

Our stay coincided with the build up to Chilean independence day (also my birthday!) so it was great on independence day eve to wander around Bellavista through the streets full of partying youngsters taking in the electric atmosphere.

The staff were helpful in doing things like printing boarding passes and on our return we were pleasantly surprised to have been upgraded to a suite, with a great view of the pool / garden area.

Mark, the manager took a friendly interest in us to ensure that our stay went well and our return felt like coming home to somewhere we knew, which was a great way to spend our last night in Santiago.

We intend to return to Santiago and will definitely book into the Aubrey again. I am looking forward to the complimentary pisco sour already!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hebtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
85 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Home today from Santiago.first time there and loved it. Stayed at the Aubrey. Fantastic classy boutique hotel run by some of the most friendly and obliging staff I have met. Lovely area to shop in with lots of different places to eat. The lovely lady who made my breakfast each morning was a real ray of sunshine. Will be back for sure with husband in tow when not on working trip. Judy.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The Aubrey is a nice hotel, unfortunately, the same cannot be said of the area around it.
My Santiago friends advised me against staying there, and not having paid attention, I was robbed on my first day, 300yards from the hotel. Regretfully the Manager, Mark, does not seem to take these incidents particularly seriously, either because of their frequency, or because if they go unrecognized, guests may not acknowledge the problem either. It only became an issue when complications around payment became glaringly obviously. The Police were very obliging though.
The area that was ‘lively’, in the past 18 months has become increasingly edgy. The ‘artistic’ graffiti everywhere is actually quite dark.
It’s a shame, because the hotel has clearly had money invested in it, but it’s the same old story, drug users are moving into the closed up premises, and the situation is deterioting.
Tip: If you are single traveler, female, or like to walk, start from some else. If you arrive by taxi, make sure they drop you inside the compound (there is good security on the gates), not outside, especially if you have luggage.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sayithowitislondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheAubreySantiago, Owner at The Aubrey Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Male Guest
It is unfortunate that you had items robbed on your first day, 300 yards from the hotel, as with any large city it is always best to keep aware and not leave your telephone or personal belongings exposed. We are pleased that the police were very obliging and our staff members were able to help you. I wish to comment on your comments, same old story, maybe mistakenly, you are confusing students having a good time on the bars in Pio Nono street. Lastly, concerning your opinion tip, i understand after your experience, you being a male guest are overly cautious. We thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The hotel is very well decorated with interesting and unusual characteristics rather than the usual cookie-cutter hotel. The location is very good and was in walking distance from some lovely restaurants. We found that the staff were excellent, especially the extremely cheery lady who served us at breakfast and the people at the reception made us feel as though nothing was too much trouble, from helping us by printing out boarding passes, to advising on travel times and arranging taxis. The room was clean although had slightly less character than the rest of the building.
I would happily recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Super_P_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Level Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The good things about this place:
(1) Nice rooms
(2) Cool decor
(3) Really nice breakfast and afternoon tea
(4) The location is great for restaurants and the mountain
(4) The bar/lounge is pretty cool (if expensive)

The not so great things:
- There's a night club right across the street -- if you're a light sleeper, you'll know about it on Fridays and Saturdays
- The "heated" pool is too cold to swim in during September
- The price

In sum: while it was very nice, I wonder if it is worth the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quebermuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
Le Reve Hotel Boutique
#4 of 187 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 stars 692 reviews
Santa Lucia
Hotel Ismael 312
Hotel Ismael 312
#13 of 187 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Lucia
Lastarria Boutique Hotel
Lastarria Boutique Hotel
#17 of 187 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 stars 444 reviews
CasaSur Charming Hotel
#1 of 187 in Santiago
5.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#8 of 187 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 stars 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Aubrey Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Aubrey Boutique Hotel

Address: 317 Constitucion | Bellavista, Santiago 753 0137, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 187 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — The Aubrey Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aubrey an Australian/English owned and operated small friendly boutique hotel which opened in 2010, is situated in bohemian, artsy Bellavista neighbourhood, Providencia. Situated next to the Park Metropolitan and is the first true boutique hotel in Santiago, The hotel comprises of 2 lovingly restored old mansions which have been completely modernized while retaining many original features, and furnished with a fusion of contemporary and antique styles. The hotel has a new contempory built pavilion wing, an outdoor heated jacuzzi swimming pool with sundeck, a relaxing piano lounge with indoor/outdoor terrace seating , serving cocktails, wines and food to share, Monday to Saturdays with live pianist every Thursday and Fridays ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Aubrey Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing