We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro to your Saves list
Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ebro 2828 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550091, Chile (Formerly Hotel Plaza El Bosque Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 179 Hotels in Santiago
UK
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

We had two nights at the Plaza El Bosque Park & Suites Hotel at the beginning of a South America cruise. There are 2 hotels - we stayed at the one with Suite in the name. Our room was a suite - it was huge with a bedroom, sitting room, bathroom and small kitchen with rings, microwave, kettle and big fridge. We had twin beds which were very comfy, and a big TV. Breakfast was fine - scrambled eggs, bacon/ham, fruit, cold meats/cheese, cereals, fruit juice (fantastic raspberry juice), yogurts, bread, croissants, danish pastries etc. The pool on the top floor was small but very nice.

The hotel is in the business area and there are plenty of restaurants around. We ate at Cocoloco and Tip Y Tap, both of which were reasonably priced and good food.

We were able to walk from the hotel to the sculpture park which is well worth seeing - the concierge gave us directions.

The reception staff were very helpful - especially in trying to find out when our mislaid luggege was likely to arrive. They also advised where to go to do some shopping to buy essential items such as sandals, toothbrushes, razors etc. We used the hotel car to get there and got a taxi back - the hotel car was no dearer than the taxi!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    235
    35
    12
    8
See reviews for
88
274
23
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

We spent four nights at this hotel (2828 Ebro) in the Las Condes section of Santiago. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon and our rooms were ready upon our arrival. We stayed two nights, then stayed in the Andes Mountains the following night, returned to the Plaza El Bosque and then left for another overnight to Valparaiso. Finally, we returned to the Plaza El Bosque for our last night in Santiago. The check in each time was quick and efficient. The rooms were very comfortable. My sister and I shared a double room wiith two double beds (not twins). Our niece and nephew had the same room next door and my other sister and brother in law had a beautiful room with a king bed. All the rooms had a living room and a small kitchen. The bathrooms were clean and spacious. The concierge was very knowledgeable and was able to make arrangements for us to take a bike tour with La Bicicleta Verde. He also helped us rent a 7 passenger van for our overnight to Valparaiso. We paid $179 per night for each room and it included a wonderful breakfast which was served on the 17th floor overlooking the city and mountains. The heated pool was also on the 17th floor with the same wonderful views of the city. The only negative was the internet service which was very slow. Each guest would get 15 minutes free each day. However, if you needed more time and bought a half hour, you'd have to use it all up in one sitting. The next day, we decided to use the internet at Starbucks (much faster service) just two blocks from the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

Great hotel! Friendly staff, great location, nice rooms (although the bathrooms could use some updating) and awesome bed! One of the best breakfasts on our trip (although you have to keep asking for more coffee to the waiters)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

This is primarily a business orietated hotel, but we spent 2 nights here as sightseeing visitors, and found it suited us well too. The room was large with plenty of storage space and an excellent bathroom,and very quiet at night. The front desk staff were helpful, and spoke excellent English. It was only a short walk to the metro system so accessing other parts of Santiago was easy, and there were many good restaurants adjacent for an evening meal. We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food. There is a small rooftop swimming pool with bar with great views over the city

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

Every person that I encountered here was kind, courteous and very knowledgeable. Check in was a breeze, the room was in great shape, the bed was comfortable and the cleanliness standards were incredible. Concierge staff was always willing to help with restaurant tips, directions, a taxi or just to wish you a nice day. This has been one of my best hotel experiences ever and I will always go out of my way to stay here and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

This hotel is in the nicest neighborhood close to everything. I loved it here.
Breakfast on the 17th floor was terrific. The views were great. The room was quiet and wonderful. I could do late check-out....6pm. This hotel is a treat.
I would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

The hotel location is perfect. Huge rooms with kitchen and delightful bathroom. The staff was excellent, most helpful and pleasant. There are many restaurants around and the neighborhood is very safe. It's also nearby a metro station. Would have no problem recommending this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro

Address: Ebro 2828 | Las Condes, Santiago 7550091, Chile (Formerly Hotel Plaza El Bosque Park)
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 179 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plaza el Bosque Hotel Ebro delivers a warmth service, counting with the right infrastructure to attend you; meanwhile you are traveling, either for business or leisure: ,179 Suites ,2 Restaurants,12 Meeting Rooms,Room Service ,Gymnasium ,Spa ,Game Room ,Business Center ,Heated Swimming Pool (on floor 17th) ,Guest Services,Tour planning, ,Babysitter ,Car rental ,Covered Parking Lot. Non Smoking, therefore our guest rooms and apartments are Smoke Free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Plaza El Bosque Ebro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.