We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet Night away with my daughter....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santiago Hillside Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Santiago Hillside Hotel to your Saves list
Santiago Hillside Hotel
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Camino a Farellones 15201, Santiago 7591511, Chile   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 173 Hotels in Santiago
Santiago, Chile
1 review
“A quiet Night away with my daughter....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

This is an absolutely perfect boutique hotel, not only because of its great location, close to everything, and minutes from santiago and mayor highways that lead you outside the city in minimum time (beach, airport, other towns and cities, etc etc)
But also because of the owner and its staff.

Welcoming, informative and helpful. The rooms are immaculate with a perfect balance of elegance and cottage like motif .

My 5 year old LOVED the view and the delicious breakfast as well

Peaceful, convenient , great for a night away from the hustle and bustle of the city, or if you are coming from out of town or from another country.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    18
    5
    4
    9
See reviews for
14
37
9
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

If you are looking to get away from the noisy city life, this is just perfect. Comfortable, safe, beautiful and I rested so well, and food was more than enough and excellent! I would love to go back someday.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

This quaint hillside hotel is away from the traffic and congestion of the city. Nestled in a beautiful and quiet area, the hotel offers delightful amenities, large clean rooms, with a beautiful lobby with a breathtaking view. The breakfasts are enormous and delicious and often carried us until dinner. The staff could not do enough to help and assist with our questions and needs.
We very much enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

It's a little bit off the beaten track, but worth looking for. A beautiful lobby - comfortable, modern rooms - the most accommodating, friendly staff - all helped make this hotel a real find. The breakfasts were as beautiful as they were delicious and the warm, cozy lobby was the perfect place to end a busy day. The staff had wonderful suggestions about where to go, what to do and where to eat. Our stay was perfect in every way - except that it was only for two nights!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

This beautiful hotel sits midway between the ski slopes and downtown Santiago. The staff is very welcoming, the accommodations and view are quite beautiful, and the atmosphere is quiet and relaxing. The complimentary breakfast, prepared with fresh ingredients by the staff, is delicious and ample enough to last until the dinner hour.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

This hotel was fabulous! It is conveniently located at the foot of the ski slopes as well as in a gorgeous, smog-free neighborhood filled with wonderful restaurants and shopping..
This cozy hotel is warm, inviting, and very, very clean.
The staff was excellent! They helped us arrange tours of the city; wine tours, and a gourmet dinner with live music at the hotel.
The beds were comfortable with homey comforters in a lovely room; the breakfasts, gourmet and abundant; lobby beautifully decorated, comfortable and inviting. The mountain views and surrounding countryside were so gorgeous that it was hard to believe we were minutes from the big city!
We will definitely return during their summer months when we can enjoy the gorgeous swimming pool !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salto
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Very good breakfast.
Far away from any place,No restaurant or room service available.
The hot water during bath last just few minutes.
Dont go on winter........cold place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantiagoHillside, Owner at Santiago Hillside Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2011
When making a decision to stay at a hotel you should check its location. The guest wanted to be in a center city location and or nearby the Airport since it was a 1 night stay to get out of town and worked for airline industry nonetheless, chose a hotel while having a fantastic location in the suburb of Las Condes near Malls, restaurants and top residential district in the way to ski resorts, but at 8 miles from center city of Santiago and 13 miles from Airport. Hard to understand his poor choice of location and even harder to understand condemning the Hotel for his choice.
Please check location on Google and you will find that our location is premium.
For his information we do serve the finest continental cuisine and or kosher supervised food as a restaurant and only on requested.
Regarding hot water we do have a central boiler with 2 15000 liter storage tanks and hydraulic pumps. Maybe need to work hot and cold water control keys better.
Winter, relatively cold but we do get wonderful sunny days. Remember foothills of the Andes and not Rio. For the comfort of our guests we do have central heating and 2 fireplaces that keep the place warm, cozy and comfortable.
By the way check out time is at 1200hrs and in your case at 1500hrs even though room was taken. Not kind to blast hotel because they asked you for your room, way beyond check out time and within your requested time for check out, even though we do understand you had a late flight and welcomed to stay in common area prior to your departure. I am sure your airline is not as flexible as we were with time policies. Maybe , just a few bad “Rios “.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santiago Hillside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santiago Hillside Hotel

Address: Camino a Farellones 15201, Santiago 7591511, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 173 Hotels in Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santiago Hillside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gorgeous boutique hotel and abode, partly built by Chilean national sculptor/artist "Francisco Gazitua," located on 7 green, wildlife filled, walled guard gated acres of Andes Mountains Hillside, on one of the most prestigious and exclusive neighborhoods of Santiago. Fantastic views of the Andes, Mapocho River, Cerro Pochoco Observatory and the entire Valley of Santiago. Up nearly 1500 feet of elevation near San Enrique Square in Lo Barnechea and Las Condes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Santiago Hillside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santiago Hillside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.