We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dinner of my life!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Da Carla

Ristorante Da Carla
Nueva Costanera 3673, Santiago, Chile (Vitacura)
56-2-22060892
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 3,399 Restaurants in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Vitacura
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best dinner of my life!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 NEW

Unhappy about our tour company sticking us out in this neighborhood with expensive shops, car dealers and the like, we took a chance on this restaurant while walking by, and found a very special place. We were graciously greeted and seated, I'm sure because it was early. Soon the restaurant became full, yet the service impeccable. Each course and drink was a wonderful surprise. Beyond delicious. Very busy but not noisy--next to us, a family with two very well-behaved, very quiet young girls. Memorable!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    46
    15
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Found this restaurant because we took a wrong turn on a Sunday evening (when a lot of places in Santiago are closed) and it really surprised me with the excellent quality of service (a rare thing in Santiago), wine list and food - it's low key, intimate and definitely one of the hidden jewels in the Vitacura area - definitely worth returns.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explorador09
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Ended up in this place on a Sunday evening as most other places were closed. But have no regrets. Nice location, tasty and well executed dishes, good wine list. The Pisco sour was not outstanding however.

A pleasant evening with nice food in a warm atmosphere

  • Visited November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boquete, Panama
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Elegant premises, friendly service, delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Terrific, friendly waiters - an attentive team served our party of four. Very elegant restaurant, with a good wine list. Top flight italian fare with superb presentation. A nice place to entertain guests.
Ask for a table on the glass-enclosed terrace for airyness and street view.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“ A great Italian restaurant but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Had dinner here with friends at their recommendation and we were not disappointed. Give ambience and excellent service. The food was very good and nicely served. The wine list is extensive and very good. It's pretty pricey though but it's that sort of neighbourhood as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Da Carla also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Ristorante Da Carla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Da Carla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.