We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good option in downtown.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Due Torri

Le Due Torri
Avda Isidora Goyenechea, 2908 | Santiago Centro, Santiago, Chile
(02) 633 3799
Improve this listing
Ranked #141 of 2,918 Restaurants in Santiago
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Good option in downtown.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Nice restaurant in downtown.
Delicious food and very good service.
Try the Fettutine fungi plate.
The only concern is about the bathrooms that are located upstairs in a narrow space.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    92
    31
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great dinner and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed our entire meal from the friendly waiter, great bottle of wine and excellent pasta. Bolognese sauce is nice but the spaghetti filete with red wine was really good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Good service, good food, and good times! We wanted Italian, specifically spagetti with bolagnase sauce. It was excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
1 review
“Sunday Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Purely by chance we found ourselves outside Le Due Torri on a Sunday lunchtime, clearly a popular eatery we secured one of the only two unreserved tables
.
Once seated we were given time to settle ourselves before selecting a pre lunch drink and being brought a basket of warm rolls along with the pre meal accompanamemts.

The restaurant offers and excellent buffet but instead we opted for the special of local Machas and Locos to share. The Locos, in the same family as abalone, arrived covered in a silky smooth rich cream sauce, while the Machas are covered in parmesan and placed under a hot grill until the cheese melts into stringy cheesiness.

This was followed by the fresh crab for myself and a fillet mignon for my wife, both were generous portions bursting with flavour. This should have been sufficient for any normal lunch but as our meal was a little bit "special" it was impossible to resist the desert trolley my wife had a nut, orange and caramel cake while I had the chcolate cake which was moist and offered chocolate in a least four different forms.

A traditional after lunch expresso was followed by the bill. The service was attentive without being obtrusive and we never felf hurried or rushed throughout our meal and as a result our 12:30 lunch finished at 16:30. A very enjoyable experience and while a little expensive we left feeling well fed and ready for an afternoon snooze. An experience we will definately repeat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of my favourites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Love the fish and the pasta is also good with healthy portions, a good selection of side dishes and deserts. Attentive service.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Due Torri also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Le Due Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Due Torri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.