We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqui esta Coco

Aqui esta Coco
La Concepcion 236, Santiago, Chile (Providencia)
562 24106200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 2,942 Restaurants in Santiago
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Providencia
San Francisco
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

So last night we had a wonderful meal in Santiago and my wife was pushing to go back. But a friend who knows food said that we shouldn't miss Aqui Esta a Coco and we both are glad we didn't miss it. It exceeded our expectations. We had a reservation and were shown right to our table. Although I speak some Spanish there were things on the menu that I didn't understand and our waiter was able to help explain in English. And we asked for his recommendations for both food and wine and they wrere all excellent. A wonderful mixed salad and the daily special ceviche were both excellent. The main courses were superb. Coco rice which had mixed shellfish and fresh vegetable and the sea bass with tabouli were sensational. He recommended a Chardonnay which paired well with the food. A mixed berry dessert, which he recommended, ended the meal on a perfect note. Good service and great food band the building itself is worth checking out. Very interesting.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    700
    342
    122
    29
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Deliciously expensive ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Great seafood menu. Had the ceviche and king crab. Both excellent. Service was attentive and helpful, even for English speaking guests...which I sense is infrequent. Pricing in USD terms exceeded the price for an equivalent meal in NYC. So, I would deem this to be a bit on the expensive side. I would definitely return. Very convenient walk from the Sheraton Hotel on ave Santa Maria.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
640 reviews 640 reviews
315 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Truly a charming setting in an old mini-mansion. Very funk interior with plenty of art. Very attentive wait staff. We had the scallops which were very good. I had the mixed CHILEAN seafood which was shrimp, octopus,scallops and local fish, very good. My wife had the salmon grilled and she truly enjoyed it.



Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Expensive but excellent. Great decor, service, and food, especially for fish and seafood lovers. Reservation, a must.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Really enjoy my experience in this restaurant. Great food and service. Make a reservation, otherwise you may not get a table.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqui esta Coco also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Aqui esta Coco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqui esta Coco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.