We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service, food, place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqui esta Coco

Aqui esta Coco
La Concepcion 236, Santiago, Chile (Providencia)
56-2-24106200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 3,265 Restaurants in Santiago
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Providencia
Akron, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful service, food, place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This place is special. The decor - inside and out - is very unique and whimsical. I really enjoyed just being there. The service was impeccable. Our waiter was extremely attentive and helpful. The food was tremendous. We shared the duo of ceviche, which was quite delicious! We also tried the shrimp with the pil-pil sauce, which was amazing!!! I would highly recommend it! I had the Seabass, which came wrapped in a foul packet. The flavors were simply fantastic. I absolutely loved it. I would order it again next time, and there will most definitely be a next time! Fantastic restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    914
    436
    149
    37
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barueri, SP
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Amazing ambience, nicely decorated (music is bad, though), great light, good service and food, however the house the restaurant is in and the decoration outshines the quality of the food and wine menu.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The place were all brazilians go when in Santiago ;-) Very crowded when we got there, had to wait a couple of minutes. Very good food, nice place, great atmosphere but a bit expensive overall. Worth a visit nevertheless.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stunning surroundings, service & execution”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Went to a business dinner with our Chilean host on his recommendation & were rewarded with a wonderful meal. The wine list is solid as well. The items we ordered that stood out most were the ceviche of the day, the mussels and the dulce du leche mille-feuille for dessert. Our server was knowledgeable about the menu, spoke fluent English and was only present when needed. The perfect waiter.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very good sea food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Aqui esta Coco is a great place to eat sea food. My wife and I enjoyed fabulous scallops as entry, we appreciate a 100% Chilean corvina covered with salted shrimps, scallops and a great King Crab plate. The atmosphere put you in a fisherman's tavern.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqui esta Coco also viewed

Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region
 

Been to Aqui esta Coco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqui esta Coco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.