We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice if you must visit puerto varas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas to your Saves list
Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Vicente Perez Rosales 060, Puerto Varas, Chile   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Puerto Varas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“A good choice if you must visit puerto varas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Beds a bit soft but comfortable enough. Excellent location; front desk service first rate though dining room is very slow. However, as I noted in my review of the lake, there are better options than this overcast town, at least in the summer.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    185
    52
    16
    5
See reviews for
73
210
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I'm writing this review in english as international tourists will probably read it. This is a very decent and clean hotel. However, the price is too high considering that the staff often forget what you ask for and the hotel does not count with pool or any indoor activity. The view is excellent and the food is ok. This is a 3 star hotel with a 4.5 star price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
482 reviews 482 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
235 helpful votes 235 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed at the Bellavista for three nights and enjoyed it primarily for the view -- drop dead gorgeous. The rooms are OK and are decked out in rustic woods and colors. We had a balcony that just added to view opportunities. There is a main road that runs between the hotel and the lake. It is busy but traffic slacks off considerably at night so not a real problem. The hotel is in a good location close to everything in the little city center. The food at the breakfast buffet was OK. The beach and casino are within one block, but I would need a wetsuit to get in the cold water.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

The Bellavista is a large facility facing a beautiful lake with the Osorno Volcano in the background. Our room faced the lake view.

It is a basic room, nothing special, minimum items in room. Furniture is country style. Bathroom and shower is outdated. A electronic safe is available in the room. Street noise is a problem as it is located almost next door to the casino and lots of late night and early morning noise. There is a bar area in the lobby area.

Location is good as it is right downtown and everything is within walking distance.

Breakfast area is small and the buffet breakfast is limited in the number of items available.

The front desk is not equipped to handle a large number of monetary change requests

It served our need. It is good for one or two nights.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel is very good one in perfect location. We got it on 110$ night which was a very good deal. Note that you are entitled to some daily free drinks on the bar (unfortunately we did not notice it on time..)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I really don't know why people rated this hotel so high.
It was the worse hotel that I ever stayed, considering what was sold and what was offered.
The staff is not prepared.
The installation needs many repair.
The floor is made of wood. You can hear any noise coming from out side of your room.
It's a shame to call this hotel as a 4 stars hotel with that kind of bathroom.
I dind't have that kind of breakfast in hotels simpler.
I found this hotel here, but it was definitely a huge mistake. The city, the lake, the mountain, everything around is so pleasant, but the hotel... the only thing that worth is the location and the view, but you can find others hotels with the same view and location.
To be honest, the hotel should be sold as a 2 ou 3 stars at most.
I really do not recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joinville, SC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

In the best location of town, with a wonderful view, good restaurant, good breakfast, good services, very fair price (in a country that can be considered very expensive at this moment), this was the ideal hotel for our family. More: the room we selected could easily accomodate six people ... and the place was nicely warm in this very cold winter (outside temperatures easily fall below 32 F degrees at this latitude).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas

Address: Av. Vicente Perez Rosales 060, Puerto Varas, Chile
Location: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Puerto Varas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Puerto Varas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.