We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel with a good view” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas to your Saves list
Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Vicente Perez Rosales 060, Puerto Varas, Chile   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Puerto Varas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“A good hotel with a good view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

The Bellavista is a large facility facing a beautiful lake with the Osorno Volcano in the background. Our room faced the lake view.

It is a basic room, nothing special, minimum items in room. Furniture is country style. Bathroom and shower is outdated. A electronic safe is available in the room. Street noise is a problem as it is located almost next door to the casino and lots of late night and early morning noise. There is a bar area in the lobby area.

Location is good as it is right downtown and everything is within walking distance.

Breakfast area is small and the buffet breakfast is limited in the number of items available.

The front desk is not equipped to handle a large number of monetary change requests

It served our need. It is good for one or two nights.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    186
    52
    16
    5
See reviews for
73
211
19
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kfar Saba, Israel
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel is very good one in perfect location. We got it on 110$ night which was a very good deal. Note that you are entitled to some daily free drinks on the bar (unfortunately we did not notice it on time..)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I really don't know why people rated this hotel so high.
It was the worse hotel that I ever stayed, considering what was sold and what was offered.
The staff is not prepared.
The installation needs many repair.
The floor is made of wood. You can hear any noise coming from out side of your room.
It's a shame to call this hotel as a 4 stars hotel with that kind of bathroom.
I dind't have that kind of breakfast in hotels simpler.
I found this hotel here, but it was definitely a huge mistake. The city, the lake, the mountain, everything around is so pleasant, but the hotel... the only thing that worth is the location and the view, but you can find others hotels with the same view and location.
To be honest, the hotel should be sold as a 2 ou 3 stars at most.
I really do not recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joinville, SC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

In the best location of town, with a wonderful view, good restaurant, good breakfast, good services, very fair price (in a country that can be considered very expensive at this moment), this was the ideal hotel for our family. More: the room we selected could easily accomodate six people ... and the place was nicely warm in this very cold winter (outside temperatures easily fall below 32 F degrees at this latitude).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The room had an amazing view to the vulcan. All the hotel was very warm. It has closed parking and it's on the center of the city, very close to some restaurants and right in front of the lake. The staff were friendly and the room had a good bed. The breakfast don't have many options but it is good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is one of those cities where everything came together - the absolute highlight of our trip through Chile and Argentina. Puerto Varas is an amazing place, so why not enjoy it with the best view in town?

This place was great. Upon entering, you see a large seating area surrounded by even larger windows. Yes please! Who really takes advantage of these areas normally? And yet it became our pseudo "base camp" coming in and out of town, just to sit, enjoy the view, and talk with other tourists.

Our room was much larger than expected and the bathroom was huge. Everything was very clean and such. The windows opened to let in the fresh air and we had a window bench where you could sit with a bottle of wine (which we did) and just take in the moment and the location.

Check in also came with a complementary pisco sour, which was just a bonus on top of the whole experience.

The only unfortunate moment was, during a rainstorm, when some water started leaking into our room. Apparently a storm with the wind blowing in our window's direction + bay window = minor leakage, but nothing that a towel couldn't handle, so it was very minor and something to giggle about more than anything.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the lake and volcano if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Very dissapointing as the intial impression was good. Well situated , beautiful views across the lake to the volcano. short walk into the village. We arrrived by bus along with a number of other guests . This is a daily occurance yet only one person at the front desk???Check in took a long time as he ignored us to deal with Spanish speaking guests ahead of us even though we did make an effort to speak Spanish to him. Spacious rooms good beds & linen. Adequate breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas

Address: Av. Vicente Perez Rosales 060, Puerto Varas, Chile
Location: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Puerto Varas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Puerto Varas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bellavista Puerto Varas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.