We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lago Llanquihue

Lago Llanquihue
Puerto Varas, Chile
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 13 Attractions in Puerto Varas
Type: Bodies of Water, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This royal blue lake is Chile's largest and South America's fourth largest lake.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
92 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“I loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We had the opportunity of driving around the lake, clockwise. We chose to do so as, we started our trip on a foggy morning but knew it would clear out by the time we got to the volcano.
The road gets a bit bumpy past Frutillar, but nothing to worry about.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    533
    186
    26
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“summer in llanquihue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

came back after 20 years and we loved everything... rain included!!
lots of improvements & updates but keeping the flavour...

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koror, Palau
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Crowded but fun Sunday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

If you arrive on a summer weekend be ready for a joyful crowd. On Monday things are back to normal, ie. a bit boring. But yummy ice cream is readily available.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northwood
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
“Interesting area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Nice drive alongside the lake shore for 100 km small villages and nice restaurants and views. Various waterfalls and churches to visit.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold River, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This is a beautiful lake, surrounded by volcanos. It was raining the first couple of days, alternating sun and hail the third, should clear the next few days.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lago Llanquihue also viewed

Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
 
Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
 

Been to Lago Llanquihue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lago Llanquihue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.