We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great music, great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bravo Cabrera

Bravo Cabrera
Avenida Vicente Perez Rosales 1071 | Costanera, Puerto Varas, Chile
065 2233441
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 76 Restaurants in Puerto Varas
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Chilean, Peruvian, International, Bar
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Santiago, Chile
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place, great music, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Friends told us this were a place for "older" people but we wanted to go anyway, and it couldn't be more wrong.
The atmosphere was just incredible. Good music from de 80's and 90's in English and Spanish.
The service is just perfect, my drink was to strong for me (I didn't want to get drunk so early) and they immediately change it.
We tried empanadas and the ceviche one was just delicious! Also the pizzas are special, with ingredients from the local markets.
We had a great time and definitly coming back

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jipiedra, Manager at Bravo Cabrera, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for visiting Bravo Cabrera despite the comments of your friends! We are happy that you got a different (and better) impression of the restaurant.

We wellcome everyone with the intention to recieve good food at a fair price, to choose a beer they probably won't find near by, to drink the proper wine, to have a good time and to feel as good as you should!

Hope you can visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    78
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Region Metropolitana, Chile
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

One of my favourite restaurants/gastropubs in Puerto Varas. Any day of the week, always guaranteed great service and a relaxed atmosphere. Love the pizzas, amazing sandwiches, great recommendations for wine and beer.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jipiedra, Manager at Bravo Cabrera, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thanks for your comments! We appreciate when our customers enjoy their stay at Bravo Cabrera. Our staff is dedicated to give the best experience to customers as possible!

Hope you can visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had some disappointments with food during our time in Chile, but this place did a great job - good atmosphere (Saturday night) , good service and great food, not to mention the volcano views! Pizza and salad mains were good (and big) and a nice bar/lounge area too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jipiedra, Manager at Bravo Cabrera, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We are really happy that you finally enjoyed Chilean food and our restaurant!

Thanks for your nice comments about Bravo Cabrera!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good pizza, good beer, beautiful people to look at!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We went early, before it filled up with the normal crowd. The waiters are not especially friendly, but somebody always came by to inquire if we needed something. If you want to mingle with attractive locals later in the evening, this is the place. Wide beer selection - Chilean beer leaves the rest of Latin America in the dust!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jipiedra, Manager at Bravo Cabrera, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thanks for your comments! We work hard to keep up a good service! Our waiters are recently learning english and they are making good improvements! Hopefully they'll be more friendly next time! But we know, that when speaking in spanish they feel more confident when talking to customers!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Montt, Chile
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice place to hang out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Went here with some of my local Chilean friends and was positively surprised by this place. The amount of draft and bottle beers was the biggest I've seen in Chili so far and the locally brewed Chester was my favorite. We were here on a Tuesday night and the place became packet at night and still nice and vibrant when we left at 12.30. So this is were the locals hang out and have a bite, we saw a lot of nice dishes passing by and we took some good pizza ourselves.
Staff is friendly but it takes some effort to get yourself a new drink when the place is full. Only downside could be the location ca. 20 minutes away by food from the center but a car or taxi would solve this.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jipiedra_bc, Manager at Bravo Cabrera, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments!
We are continuously working with the staff to improve every day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravo Cabrera also viewed

Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
 
Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
 

Been to Bravo Cabrera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bravo Cabrera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.