We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good pizza, beer...service a litttle slow...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Parentesis

Parentesis
Santa Rosa 302, Puerto Varas, Chile
+56 65 223 2958
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 77 Restaurants in Puerto Varas
Cuisines: Café, Pizza & Pasta, Gastropub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Pretty good pizza, beer...service a litttle slow...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stopped in on the upper floor, ordered a pizza and a couple of drafts. I think the bartender was responsible for the entire floor as well as drinks for both floors. He was spread pretty thin...took a while to get refills, initial greeting/order took a while.

The food and atmosphere were nice, perhaps they could use an extra staff member on this night?

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    25
    17
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, MG
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza and kind service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I went to this restaurant three times. Two for pizzas and one for gnocchi. The flavour is excellent and the service is very, very kind.
The place is very good and you can rest there while drinking a special beer or a juice (red berries, I suggest).
I´m sure I´ll come back when in Puerto Varas again. Maybe this year :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Best pizza in town! Great service and a good value for money. Definitely a place to go while you are visiting Puerto Varas.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not very impressive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our hostel owner told us this was the best pizza in Puerto Varas. We came over Fiestas Patrias, so not much was open and Parentesis itself seemed to only have one cook and one server for a Saturday night. The pizza we got after a long wait wasn't bad, but definitely not worthy of any rave reviews. They only had two draught beers, which seemed odd for a place we were told was a popular nighttime spot for locals.

I'd give this restaurant another shot during the summer when it's surely better staffed and full of more people, but the long wait, high prices, and unimpressiveness of the food made this trip not so enjoyable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“ok pizza for puerto varas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

overall too much cheese on pizza. salad was good though

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parentesis also viewed

Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
 
Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
Puerto Varas, Los Lagos Region
 

Been to Parentesis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parentesis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.