We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super option in Puerto Montt” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Costanera s/n, Puerto Montt 0000, Chile   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 21 hotels in Puerto Montt
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“super option in Puerto Montt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Its not common to see a holiday inn at the number 1 spot but this is well deserved. Hotel is modern, rooms are large and clean and the service is effecient and polite. conveniently located across the road from the ocean (so views are great) and attached to a large shopping mall for convenience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    130
    23
    3
    3
See reviews for
57
94
12
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I had booked 2 rooms for one night and was not happy with the service or amenities. Admittedly I had been travelling for nearly 24 hours before arriving, and may have been over-tired, BUT...the hotel had only 1 room booked for me with no apology for the mistake. There was no bottled water in the room and no refrigerator, a coffee-maker was provided but coffee and milk had to be purchased from the breakfast bar on the 11th floor, SAP is not provided on the satellite TV service (maybe it's all still analogue in southern Chile?), the hotel does not have room service and the air-conditioning in my room did not work. I made 3 visits to the reception desk to ask questions as they did not answer the phone. My room looked tired, with a worn and stained carpet, scuffed door frames and skirting boards and dirty windows. On the positive side, the bed was fabulous and the rooms have stunning views.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Deborah M,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Modern Holiday Inn built alongside a shopping centre so it only has rooms with a view over the bay. The best rooms are in the corner and have a balcony as well. Unusual layout with reception etc. on the top floor to take advantage of the location.
Comfortable, breakfast is typical HI Express so a little bit basic but plenty of food.
Stunning views - sat this morning at breakfast watching dolphins swinmming in the bay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Puerto Montt for 2 nights. Our bedroom was on the 10th floor with uninterrupted views over the bay. It was large, modern, and comfortable. The buffet style Breakfast was very good, and it was cheap! You can read more about our stay in the Chilean Lake District on my travel blog at www.from-the-coast-to-the-clouds.com

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

It’s efficient and generally OK, with good staff and a good breakfast; however, the carpet in my room (903) was very dirty as was the carpet along the corridor on the 9th floor. There were three separate areas in my room where wallpaper was hanging off the walls due to damage - the wallpaper needs to be patched today and within the next month needs to be re-wallpapered. The bathroom was basic but sufficient, the bed and furniture were good.

Room Tip: ask for a room that has been redecorated - hopefully some will have been by the time you visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear SeriousTraveller01,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the condition and cleanliness of the hotel and the room. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Only stayed here one night on our way from Punta Arenas to Santiago.
Had a sea view room... and the view was breathtaking. Staff are amazing, with great English skills. Breakfast was adequate in the continental buffet style. WiFi didn't work when we checked up, nor did wired internet, but it worked in the morning.
Overall great, would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schweiz
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Located directly above a mall with nice sea views, the Holiday Inn is in a good, central location. It offers free parking, WiFi as well as a decent breakfast. Our room was ok, standard u.s.-chain hotel room.

On the negative side was a shower that was installed so low that no normally sized adult could stand below it. Also we were surprised to find two ashtrays and a light, but distinct smell in a room that was specifically confirmed as a non-smoking one.

Overall, with a good rate the hotel offers fair value, but don't expect too much.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear sildenaviel,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate you find our location to be convenient.

However, We’re sorry about the smell of cigarette smoke. We will address this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt

Address: Avenida Costanera s/n, Puerto Montt 0000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Puerto Montt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 hotels in Puerto Montt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express® Puerto Montt hotel's visitors have southern Chile laid out before them. Nestled between the azure waters of the Pacific and four verdant hills, dramatic and breathtaking views are the norm, not the exception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt Hotel Puerto Montt
Holiday Inn Puerto Montt
Puerto Montt Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Puerto Montt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.