We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable stay at Mirador los volcanes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mirador los Volcanes

Save Saved
You added Mirador los Volcanes to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mirador los Volcanes
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Km 17.5 Camino Pucon-Caburgua, Pucon 5090026 , Chile   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
50% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 22 hotels in Pucon
canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Unbelievable stay at Mirador los volcanes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed at Mirador los Volcanes in December 2010 (our review is late but better late than never...). The views and surroundings (including the sheep!) are spectacular. Cristian and his wide were really fabulous hosts and helped us with directions and suggestions on what to do in Pucon and its surrounding areas. We even had a wonderful meal which Cristian and his wife hosted for us and another family. This is really and great place to stay at and enjoy.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian175, Propietario at Mirador los Volcanes, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Thank you very much for writing your experience in Mirador Los Volcanes. And after some time we were glad to remember the sheep, our food and hospitality.
Even a next time.

Cristian y Graciela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    164
    16
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
112
45
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

A stunning view of Mount Villararicca 12 miles distant is to be had just by looking out your living room picture window. About a 20’-25’ drive from Pucon is a beautifully little resort located atop a hillside. The owner, Christian and his wife have developed a complex of modern cabins with hot and cold water, lots of electricity, dish satellite TV and internet in each room, hot tub, indoor and outdoor pools, barbeque facilities, a soccer field, children’s playground and an indoor recreation facility. This complex fits in with the sheep and fruit orchard on the family farm. The owners are pleasant and accommodating. They even deliver a modest but tasty breakfast each morning. Two wooden stoves come well stock with kindling and logs to keep evenings warm and cozy. There is no noise from trains, cars, planes or even roosters.

Room Tip: Ask for the cabin with the best view ( all are pretty good)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian175, Propietario at Mirador los Volcanes, responded to this review, March 17, 2012
We greatly appreciate the description you made ​​of Cabins & Spa Mirador Los Volcanes. We are very happy that you have enjoyed our facilities, the beautiful view of the volcanoes and mountains and the natural silence of this place.
We are happy to receive a next time you visit this beautiful area of ​​Pucon.

Cristian y Graciela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

We spent three great nights at this place in January when my Dutch in-laws came on hols.
Cristian and Graciela were always very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed very much our clean cottage, amazing views and the swimming pools.
He highly recommend having a bbq at your cottage or with Cristian.
We hope coming again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian175, Gerente at Mirador los Volcanes, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Thank you very much for writing your experience in Mirador Los Volcanes.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, our services, the beautiful view from the cottages and swimming pools.
We will be very happy to welcome you in Mirador Los Volcanes in a next time you visit this beautiful area.

Best regards,

Cristian and Graciela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Cristian and his wife did an amazing job making us feel welcome from the minute we arrived. The location and atmosphere made for a very nice retreat on our long weekend. The cabanas are clean and comfortable and the view is spectacular. I'm not risking my next trip to Pucon on any other place, will be back to Mirador.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian175, Gerente at Mirador los Volcanes, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
We are pleased that you nuy enjoyed your long weekend in our cabins Mirador Los Volcanes.
We are happy to welcome them back in next time you visit this beautiful area of ​​Pucón-Caburgua.

Best regards,

Cristian and Graciela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Mirador Los Volcanes Cabañas was one of those rare places that completely exceeds my expectations. The cabins are spectacular and beautifully appointed, with really lovely attention to detail. The cabins are spread across the hillside, each with a spectacular view of the volcano and with the illusion of privacy. The owner of this establish clearly thinks about the comfort of his guests, providing wonderful details like kindling for the grill and wood stoves that are set to be lit, should the temperatures dip in the evening.

The pool and grounds are a wonderful playground for children (ours were 7 and 9 and did not want to ever leave!), with sporting equipment, swings and slides scattered around the property. The indoor hot pool and spas were a delight - we swam out of doors and when we got chilly, moved indoors.

We actually bought food in town (there is a very large grocery story not far) and cooked our evening meals at home on the outdoor grill. Fabulous!

Pucon is an "adventure" sort of place and our only regret is that we did not stay longer. We booked two nights, and could easily have spent a week.

Room Tip: The cabins are spectacular - they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian175, Gerente at Mirador los Volcanes, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your experience and describe how good you feel in Mirador Los Vocanes.
We have prepared our facilities for our guests to feel comfortable and with everything you need to enjoy the most of your stay in Mirador Los Volcanos.
We will be happy to receive and respond to you in an upcoming opportunity to visit this beautiful area of ​​Pucon.

Best regards,

Cristian Yevenes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

I found Mirador los Volcanes on Tripadvisor, the rates seem very reasonable and after comparing with other places I was surprised that it was the # 1 place in Pucon.

After reading the reviews and a couple months before my trip I contacted Cristian via email , he was very quick to respond and it seem a very straight forward deal.



We rented a car in Santiago, the highway to Pucon was great, the road was smooth and very picturesque. After a 8 hour drive we arrive to the prettiest place we'd been for a while, the grass, the hills, the volcanos...it was like something out of a movie scene.



Cristian was great, he came out, showed us the cabin and said that if there was anything we needed just to ask. There was a fully equipped kitchen, dinning room, a great deck with a BBQ.

Our room had a corner window that looked over at the volcano, every morning we got up to find breakfast in an outside box.

We took day trips and came back every night to our cabin, BBQ and just enjoy the stillness and sights.

There were wild birds flying around, little rabbits and herds of sheep on the grounds,

I highly recommend this place, after telling my friends about it we are all planning another trip, can't wait.



Thanks again Cristian

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian175, Gerente at Mirador los Volcanes, responded to this review, January 28, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Mirador Los Volcanos.

We will be happy to welcome them back at Mirador Volcanoes in next time you visit this beautiful area of ​​Pucón.

Best regards,

Cristian Yévenes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

We were in our honeymoon time and we looked at a lot of places to stay, it wasnt so easy to find a place, but this place is the best, everything was working so well, we felt in home, with friendly. The caban was clean and beautifully decorated, there is a very nice kitchen in the caban, the place is awesome, great views, good warm pools, areas to the family have fun and play sports.

Irlo e Camila.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian175, Gerente at Mirador los Volcanes, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your experience in Mirador Los Volcanes and choose for your beautiful honeymoon. We are also pleased you enjoyed your cabin, swimming pools and the beautiful view of the volcanoes and mountains.

We look forward to your preference again.

Best Regards,

Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mirador los Volcanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirador los Volcanes

Address: Km 17.5 Camino Pucon-Caburgua, Pucon 5090026 , Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Araucania Region > Pucon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pucon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pucon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mirador los Volcanes 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Resort offers cabins with beautiful views of volcanoes and mountains, spacious, comfortable and fully equipped, satellite TV, heating, safe, linen in bathrooms and bedrooms, maid service. For use by our guests, we have a park of 10 hectares. forests, trails, viewpoints, outdoor pool, playground, ball court, table tennis, hanging bridge, giant swings, canopy, farm animals and poultry.We also have our exclusive Acqua Mirador Los Volcanes SPA with heated pools with whirlpool relaxation.The place is very beautiful and we are sure you will love. We are located 18 km from Pucón in the Lake Caburgua direction in the center of the main tourist attractions, such as Lagos, National Parks, Spa, Ski Resort, and so on.We have agreements with spas and adventure sports (climbing volcano, rafting, horseback riding, etc), especially for our customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Mirador los Volcanes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirador Los Volcanes Hotel Pucon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mirador los Volcanes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.