We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pools, too crowded ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Los Pozones

Los Pozones
Pucon, Chile
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 15 Attractions in Pucon
Type: Hot Springs/ Geysers, Outdoors
Attraction details
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice pools, too crowded ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We went to the pool in the evening and whilst the pools were very nice & warm it was way too busy. Hard to enjoy when it is loud and you have no privacy.

Also they have no lockers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    123
    40
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, Lancashire
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
243 helpful votes 243 helpful votes
“Authentic thermal baths”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

If you have your own transport this is a good themal baths to visit and of the ones we looked at, we thought it was the most authentic. It takes about 45 minutes from town in a car. The baths are accessed down a long cul de sac several kilomaters long passing a number of other springs before reaching Pozones which is the last one at the end of the road. The facilities are good but don't expect spa facilities, fancy restaurants, or any indoor pool facilities. There are just a number of large thermal pools located in a picturesque position directly by a river which is also accessable if you want to brave the cold water. The pools and changing rooms are very clean and the grounds well maintained. The baths are very popular with Chilean families and have a relaxed and welcoming feel about them. Access is down a long series of steps. There are changing facilities but you keep your possessions with you depositing them in open lockers by the side of each pool.
It cost just 5,000 per person, but it is time limited to three hours. We found this more than enough time if all you want to do is sample the experience of a thermal spring.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We went her in the evening after a day of hiking. I think we had been spoilt as we'd been to the Termas Geometricas a few days before. Los Pozones are ok, but nothing that special. They were quite busy too.

If you've got the time, and can afford it, go to Las Geometricas

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Most primitive Hot Tubs I ever visited”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

It is an outrage vid travel agencies in Pucon send tourists to this place without a warning. Few broken changing cells. Dirty toilets. Dark at night. etc. etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Amazing hotsprings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Los pozones are a bit far out - we went by car and from the city center it was maybe a 40-50min drive - but go because it is well worth it!!

They consist of 6 springs - ranging from cold to very very hot! The water is crystal clear and there's a spring suited for everyone cos there's such a range of temperatures! It's right next to the river for those who are braved enough to go in it! The facilities are good but basic. Changing rooms and toilets - so don't expect restaurant, shops etc. but that didn't bother us at all. Everything was clean and each spring had "shelves" near by to put your things on - but no lockers!

The surroundings were beaut and nice and quiet. You pay 5000 pesos entrance at the top and go down a long flight of stairs. A must do after climbing the volcano! :)

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Pozones also viewed

Pucon, Araucania Region
 
Pucon, Araucania Region
Pucon, Araucania Region
 

Been to Los Pozones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Pozones, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.