We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place South Chile - Lake Placa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Boutique CasaEstablo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Boutique CasaEstablo to your Saves list
Hotel Boutique CasaEstablo
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Camino Pucon-Villarrica km.6, Pucon 4920000, Chile   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Pucon
Santiago, Chile
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place South Chile - Lake Placa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

If you are looking for an awesome and fun place to hang, Casa Establo close Villarrica Lake and near Pucon is great! The lobby art is fantastic, bar is welcoming, and the rooms are unique. Really enjoyed the hospitality. We enjoy with the family the breakfast, lunch and dinner. Owners are usually close to you to see anything can help...Really a great place to relax and enjoy Pucon.
Munoz Family

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    20
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
83
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were a group of 6 friends, so we booked 3 rooms at "CasaEstablo". After our terrible stay at Kunza Hotel & Spa in San Pedro de Atacama in the north of Chile, we arrived at this gem. I can't even think of things that this hotel can do better. I have to say - it's a challenge to get up to it from the main road (the hotel sits on a hill, and the uphill road to it is super steep and rough - so get a couple lessons on manual shift driving before you come!), but, once you've made it, you're in heaven: amazing views over the lake, very comfortable rooms, gracious service, tasty meals, great pool - amazing... We loved it so much that we almost cried when we had to leave... We will certainly be back!

Room Tip: Get comfortable with driving a manual shift gear uphill to the hotel! The road is very steep and rou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Casa Establo is just a short drive away from Pucon and is well worth the distance. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with excellent views of the lake. The owners, as well as everyone at the reception, were extremely nice and helped us out with information about various activities in the area. However, the nicest (and cutest) "member of the staff" was without a doubt Rako, one of the two dogs in the hotel. Playing with Rako should be an official activity offered to guests!
The restaurant is awesome, especially compared to restaurants in the town (best Polenta we ever had). The chef certainly knows what he is doing.
In short - highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hualqui
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were lucky to stay at this hotel by mid June. It rained almost every day, but we had the best time. We got a first class service, and we really felt like home, better than home. Relaxed evenings next to the fireplace with our hosts, delicious food of the finest level, and good wine to go with it. The room was excellent, comfortable and cozy with lots of nice details, central heating, plenty of space and a wonderful view to the lake.
You shouldn´t miss a place like this.

German & Karina Ortiz

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are great. Ask Lina to show you her loom and woven art.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Boutique CasaEstablo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique CasaEstablo

Address: Camino Pucon-Villarrica km.6, Pucon 4920000, Chile
Phone Number:
Location: Chile > Araucania Region > Pucon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Pucon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Boutique CasaEstablo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel CasaEstablo located just 6 km. from Pucón, wants to be more than just a hotel in Pucón. We want to show our philosophy of life by turning each guest into our priority and meeting its needs with a professional and personal treatment. Hotel Boutique CasaEstablo is an unique experience, focused on the very exclusive details of service with a scent of countryside, nature and the warmth of a southern Chilean home, and seeks to make you feel like being in the place of your dreams.In agreement with the surroundings, the traditional architectural design recreates the typical stables in southern Chile and offers an impressive view of Lake Villarrica. The hotel counts only 10 rooms and provides a very personalized and friendly attention, that reflects the entire dimension of the “home” concept.The 10 warm, cozy and spacious rooms are located on the second and third floor. All of them feature a large window and offer spectacular view of Lake Villarrica. To enhance the romantic ambience, each room counts with a wooden stove.A beautiful pool with a waterfall, hot tub and an original tubular sauna complement a very pleasant stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Boutique CasaEstablo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Boutique CasaEstablo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.