We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay at Elementos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ELEMENTOS Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added ELEMENTOS Hostel to your Saves list
ELEMENTOS Hostel
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Pasaje Las Rosas 640, Pucon 4920000, Chile   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 46 Pucon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay at Elementos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had a nice stay at Elementos. We stayed in the Fuego room and it was very large and comfortable. The staff were welcoming and helpful. They were able to suggest things to do as well as book us on tours. It's located a little out of the downtown but it's a very easy and safe walk. Although we didn't use it with the fantastic food in Pucon, there is access to the kitchen if you would like to make your own meals.

We enjoyed our stay at Elementos.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    19
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
3
36
18
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

From the kind and gentleness approach to the professionalism, we couldn't be happier with our choice! Sarina and Alejandro were the best hosts ever and we're surely will look for them once we get to Pucón again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

The place has a very family atmosphere. Its clean, the service is great, the breakfast is great...you can have private room and bathroom if you want. they also provide all the activities in pucon, which makes it easy. In all the activities someone picks you up at the hostel. everyone that works here makes you feel so good. I will really miss the days here!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We didn´t sleep at Elementos because we had already reserved a hostel close by but we practically lived there the whole time we were in Pucon. We originally went to Elementos to check out tour bookings. Sarina and Alejandro the owners are absolutely wonderful. Sarina speaks perfect English, German, and Spanish and helped us book all of our tours. She told us all the things to do while in Pucon and pointed out all the great restaurants and what hot springs to go to. The hostel itself is a bit quirky and cool. They have dogs and 2 goats that wander around the property and her and her husband live there as well.
We were always welcome there wether it was 7 in the morning or 9 night and we were always offered a hot cup of tea or coffee.
We highly recommend this hostel because Sarina and Alejandro are wonderful hosts. You will have a great experience here. We wanted to change our booking and stay here but we had already paid a deposit at the other place. And check out Sarina´s tour company Elementos as well.
Just a tip: The road that the hostel is on Las Rosas is not found on a map or Googlemaps even though it has been here for 8 years. They are building a walmart on this street though so it should be easier to spot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

I stayed here about a month ago and loved every minute of it! The owners were very friendly and helpful, and it was great that they have student interns which are there all the time to help as well.

What was just so impressive to me was the fact that I rolled in from an overnight bus from Santiago...got to their hostel/B&B around 830am and by 1030am I was already riding horses in the mountains, and that evening they booked my tour for the thermal baths. My next day was equally great!

The breakfast is awesome!! It's more typical of a German breakfast than that of Chile. It was all fresh baked break and fresh food...delicious!

Next year I plan on returning with my tour group (of 4-8 people). This place was so comfortable and just a quick 10 min walk into town. Since I was traveling alone, I felt this was a very safe location, and I even walked back from the grocery store by myself in the dark. Pucon felt like a very safe town. CANT wait to return next year!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano Marittima, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stayed at Elementos for 3 nights. The hostel is basic but nice. There are a number of students doing internship work there which are nice and very helpful. What is disappointing however is how pushy the owners are to sell tours, to the point that they try to make you feel like you are doing something wrong if you decide not to book it with them. What makes it worse is that their tours are quite a bit more expensive than the other tours that can be found in town of comparable quality (the climb of vulcan villarica offered is more expensive than the one offered by the Grand Hotel of Pucon...).
What I found even more annoying is that just before I left the husband of the couple asked me insistently to write a good review on Trip Advisor. He even sat me in front of a computer and said I should write one before leaving and stood behind me to make sure I did... I obviously felt very uncomfortable and refused to do it after a little while. I am not sure if this violates Trip Advisor's policy but it certainly was an unpleasant experience.

In summary it is not a bad hostel if the owners are not there (they were not there for one of the three nights) as the students are nice and helpful and if you do not book any tours with them.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Arrived without accomadation in Pucon early morning to the welcoming of Alejandro (co-owner) he showed us flyers informing us the hostel was all but 5 mins away from the bus station. It was exactly that, they have 2 sheep and 2 beautiful-family friendly dogs. It really is family orientated and they do everything to make you feel welcomed; Pisco nights, mean BBQs and mini Spanish lessons (Many thanks Alejandro!). There is a building being built behind the hostel but I hardly noticed it was peaceful and had brilliant views of the mountains and Volcano Villarica. It is good value for money and I didnt want to leave when it came around to it! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay in Pucon ... HIghly recommend staying here xxx P.S. the beds were SO comfy and the showers were consistently hot thought this was worth a mention!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ELEMENTOS Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ELEMENTOS Hostel

Address: Pasaje Las Rosas 640, Pucon 4920000, Chile
Location: Chile > Araucania Region > Pucon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Pucon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — ELEMENTOS Hostel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our ELEMENTOS EcoHostel is a cozy, eco-friendly bed & breakfast, perfect for your visit to Pucón. We have a total of twelve beds, distributed in double rooms and dorms, with private and shared bathrooms. All of our beds have new, comfortable mattresses and warm feather beds. Our spacey bathrooms are equipped with bath tubs and have hot water at all times. In our well equipped kitchen, we provide you with everything needed to cook your own meal – from pots and pans to spices. In addition, all of our guests are invited to free tea and coffee during the time of their stay. We have plenty of space to enjoy a hearty Chilean “asado” (BBQ) and to relax in the living room or in the garden. Our pets, two goats, two dogs and two cats, ensure you are well entertained and also safe. Wi-Fi and computers, as well as private parking are available free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your ELEMENTOS Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ELEMENTOS Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.