We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect end of villarica trek meal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Latitude 39

Latitude 39
G. de Alderete 324 Local 2, Pucon, Chile
+56 74 30 0016
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 80 Restaurants in Pucon
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
1 review
“A perfect end of villarica trek meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The restaurant was by far the most refreshing and inviting place in pucon. The couple who owns the place made us feel so at home we came back a few times!
Thanks for some great food and family!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    32
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food and traveller friendly prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Pucon has many places to eat and we have tried quite a few, but this is our favorite. If you are in need of a decent hamburger or a tasty breakfast then this is the place to go. We stuck with the hamburgers and you get the choice of chicken, beef, deer or veggie patty, once you have made that choice there is a whole range of burgers to choice from like chili, bacon and bbq, guacomole and jalapeno etc. Fries are baked to perfection as well, crisp and golden. The American couple who run this place obviously do it with pleasure as their service is friendly and personal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iquique, Chile
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Good american food.
Great soups,burgers and beers at a good price.
After of years been in Pucon for summer is a nice discovery. I will be back for more.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good quality american cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

After going to some very mediocre restaurants in pucon we were pleased that this casual place delivered on its promise of tasty bar food. Enjoyed the nachos and fish and chips. Really large portions. Try to make it for happy hour

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pucón, Araucania, Chile
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Gringo food, feels like home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Latitude 39 is a haven for English speakers and lovers of great California comfort foods. As full time residents of Pucon and native Californians Latitude is our go to restaurant when we want that feeling of home! Delicious burgers, awesome tacos, and yummy desserts. Perfect place to have a beer, meet some other English speakers, and just relax. Plus the owners, Rob and Monica, are wonderful hosts and are always willing to point a confused tourist in the right direction.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude 39 also viewed

 
Pucon, Araucania Region
Pucon, Araucania Region
 

Been to Latitude 39? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latitude 39, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.