We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food, friendly people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Latitude 39

Latitude 39
G. de Alderete 324 Local 2, Pucon, Chile
+56 74 30 0016
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 92 Restaurants in Pucon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food, friendly people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We came here for lunch and had the best cheese burgers around. It was a shame we didn't have a chance to come back again, there was so much more on the menu I wanted to try. Very friendly family run place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    43
    14
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tacos are great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Food good, taco came with awesome spiced rice and beans as well as guacamole. I also had a fruit bowl (collection of fresh fruit). Price was decent and everything was tasty.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Absolutely must come.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

There is no way we could even come close to ordering everything we wanted on the menu. The owners basically created the menu from all the food and flavors they love and miss from the U.S. and their travels. Real gringo hamburgers. Asian cuisine, like lettuce wraps and Pad Thai. Even surfer food, like fish tacos. They have it all and it is all great. Don't miss the best restaurant in Pucón.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food and super friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

We have been coming here when we are in pucon. Good choice of heathly and bar food. Lovely owners and really helpfull.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service - wonderful atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My husband and I recently visited Pucon and were recommended to try Latitude 39. We went for lunch one afternoon and ended up going back almost every day to try something different (there is certainly a lot to choose from). The food was delicious - very good sized portions too and all very reasonably priced. The service was excellent - the owners were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. On a sunny day it was lovely to be able to sit outside and on a couple of the days that were cooler and rainy we would sit by the warm fire and enjoy the relaxed atmosphere, fast internet and of course the good food.

I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Pucon

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude 39 also viewed

Pucon, Araucania Region
 
Pucon, Araucania Region
Pucon, Araucania Region
 

Been to Latitude 39? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latitude 39, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.