We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfasts & service - good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cassis

Cassis
Fresia 223, Pucon, Chile
45-2449088
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 80 Restaurants in Pucon
Cuisines: South American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Novosibirsk, Russia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Breakfasts & service - good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We eat at least 3-4 times in this restaurant.
Breakfasts and dinners.

Breakfast are nice, fresh. However unpredictable. We ordered same breakfasts with the same options and every time they were different.
Either they brought sparkling water or not.
Fruit tartalet. Once we have it, once not, or with completely different fruits.
Croissants, once they were big, next time small and sweet (for the salmon!).
But overall tasty, thx God. :)
Overall - good place to eat breakfast, as they are open early, waiters speak English, and food is nice/fresh.

Dinner.
Once I took a big plate. It was so big and tasty. The problem was that I wasn't able to eat it myself, I wonder why waiter didn't tell me about plate size... :(
And next time we took pizza & crepe salad. That was awful. Pizza had some kind of medical taste (iodium?) almost impossible to eat. And crepe salad was like the Matrix food. No taste, no smell.
I will probably not recommend this place for a dinner.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    115
    30
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“The place for desserts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

If you have a sweet tooth, this is the place for you. Homemade Icecream and loads of desserts to choose from. Or just have a take away cone for the trip home.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I really recommend this place, I had the Patagonia breakfast and it was extremely delicious and super rich! Nice patio with great view of the volcano and very good service. Will go there again :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good spot for lunch - or icecreams!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Looking for a place to eat for lunch and most of the places in Pucon were dead. We only wanted a sandwich type thing and came across this Cafe. Everywhere else was dead because they were all here!

Good menu with range of food. Sandwich and Pizza for us with good coffees. My Pizza was huge for lunch and I took 1/2 away with me - very tasty.

WiFi was good, staff friendly and next time round I will have ice cream or chocolate from here as both looked really excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Excellent dining at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

We had the chiloe Plato for 2 and there was plenty of excellent food. Nicely cooked seafood. Excellent fresh juices. All at a reasonable price. Service is a bit slow

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cassis also viewed

Pucon, Araucania Region
 
Pucon, Araucania Region
 

Been to Cassis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cassis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.